We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice area”

Market Street The Woodlands
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really nice area”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The "feel" was relaxed and comfortable. Shops pleasant and a mix of price ranges. Have enjoyed finer dining at Jasper's and Tommy Bahamas and simple treats from Jamba Juice. Especially like Charming Charlie's. Major drawback is trying to find parking at noon on a weekday. EEk!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFunfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    30
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and cosy street with shops, bars and restaurants”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Liked the shops and restaurants and the good atmosphere.
Bit European style of shopping street, great by evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Martijn-t-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overpriced and sterile.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Market Street is lined with upscale eateries and a few stores. Let me list the things that I thinnk where less than the stellar. First: the reastarauntes. Most if not all of the restaurants charge high prices and give you small protions. It would appear that your paying for ambiance, ambiance that is more stale than anything else. Second, attractions. Really the only things to do here is eat food or drink alcohol. Good for what it is, but life to me is more than that. To be honest there is a movie theater, but there are movie theaters practically everywhere. Third, the sceanary. There is a little canal and some fountains. It looks good and is lit up at night. I guess people need somewhere to go to walk-off all the booze and calories purchased on Market Street. I wish I could provide something more here but really there isn't much else.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Excellent Shopping, Beautiful Fountains, Excellent to sit and listen to music. Great restraunts. Wonderful area to hang out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Do visit if you are around”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good shopping, dancing fountains for the kids to play in the heat and great restaurants. We live very near this area and love to walk around this area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmeenaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Street The Woodlands also viewed

 

Been to Market Street The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing