We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great White Pizza”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 214 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great White Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you want a good pizza you should try this place. Went with a large group and everyone loved it. You can choose from a wide variety to make your own special creation and if you like garlic you must try the white pizza. Good selection of wine and beers too

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MZF131422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    120
    41
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“My pizza place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

When I'm ready for a really good pizza I head to Gramaldis. I always start with a salad--split a small, they are big! Then we order a small pizza which is plenty for two. Extra ingredients add to the cost. It is worth adding extra sauce and cheese-- outstanding!! Most anytime we go there is a wait, so add in extra time. It's on the waterway so its in a perfect location to walk around before and after eating. The only negative has been the one time we were seated in an interior closed room and couldn't see the beautiful outside landscape. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoniBaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

WOW, great food, great service, great place. One of the best pizzas I have ever had. The atmosphere was laid back, and fun. Great customer service, best meal for your money if you like pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bristolsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pizza to die for in Texas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We flew down to Houston and drove north, towards Dallas. We debated about dinner: BBQ? Seafood? Italian? and then decided on Grimaldi's. It was one of the wisest decisions we ever made. The atmosphere of Grimaldi's at The Woodlands is beautiful, with the restaurant sitting by The Woodlands' waterway. Our server, Allan Junior, who is also majoring in health and nutrition at The University of Houston, was one of the most knowledgable, engaging, and hospitable restaurant staff members we have ever encountered....and that includes on at least 3-4 continents. His recommendations for what we should order were totally 100%+ the best! We had pesto pizza, with peppers, and olives, and Italian sausage, and it was absolutely, positively, most definitively the best pizza we have ever eaten! (Sorry, Brooklyn! Sorry, Manhattan! Sorry, Chicago!) And the superb finale to our pizza was a piece of strawberry cheesecake, the kind that heaven must be made of!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynSheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza But Prepare to Wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went for lunch after the lunch rush. We still had a 30 min wait, but heard from other friends that the wait can be as long as 2 hrs. The pizza is hand stretched and baked a few at a time. After waiting another 45 minutes, our pizzas arrived. They were amazing. The salads are family style serving. The large pizza is enough for 4 kids or 3 adults. This was a pricey meal. It is worth the experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tahitiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing