We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect family place”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 214 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A perfect family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had a very large party for Grimaldi's at lunch and were unanimously pleased. The pizza was excellent - even our pickiest plain eaters ventured into some new flavors. The carafe wine was very good, which is unusual. And the service was provided with a smile and a light touch even when we weren't the easiest customers.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Debra128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    121
    41
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We ate here while staying at the Woodlands Marriott. It was excellent and we would eat there again if ever in the area!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybug2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice while visiting the Woodlands Waterway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

This is the most incredible aroma ever when walking thru the Woodlands Waterway Fountain areas. It's every bit as good as it appears to be. It's Fantastic and a Definite winner for my family and friends everytime we are in the mood for some Excellent Dining Atmosphere and Pizza.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ResortsAllTheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
“Fun location on the Waterway, extensive pizza menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Had a great time at Grimaldi's! Food was good--a wonderful selection of pizzas, served on pizza 'stands' to make it easier for all to grab a slice. Most of our party went for the thin crust pizzas with lots of veggies and fresh ingredients, but I loved the cheese calzone, served with marinara sauce. The drink menu was varied, and we all enjoyed our beers, wine and soft drinks. Table service from Ian was attentive and upbeat, but we did not feel rushed, even though the place was packed. There seemed to be a variety of seating areas- the bar, upstairs inside and outside street side, as well as downstairs inside and outside with a view of the Waterway. The hostess stand was on the top floor, and we were provided with one of those lighted pagers as we spent our 30 minute waiting time people-watching by the fountains on the Waterway. Parking was a challenge- those that parked in the parking garage wished that they had brought their parking tickets inside for validation. I parked over by the movie theater and enjoyed my safe 2-3 block walk. After getting home, I found out that Grimaldi's is a chain with about 6 other locations in Texas, and others around the US, advertising that they serve "authentic New York style thin crust pizza in an upscale family oriented" place with a "Coal Brick Oven" All true for this location in The Woodlands. Would be happy to go back to Grimaldi's for another fun evening in the future!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMomTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing