We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Slice of New Orleans”

Schilleci's New Orleans Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Schilleci's New Orleans Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 214 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: In Market Street next to the Hyatt Market Street Hotel
Description: Schilleci’s New Orleans Kitchen, an intimate, elegant French Quarter-style restaurant on Market Street, is truly family owned and operated. From seafood gumbo to crawfish etouffee, red beans & rice to bread pudding, Schilleci's is proud to offer a menu consisting of Louisiana classics. With weekly happy hours and an ever-expanding wine and beer selection, the French Quarter decor is perfect for a relaxing dining experience. Come in for a taste of New Orleans and "Laissez Les Bon Temps Roulez!"
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local Slice of New Orleans”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Took my New Orleans wife for anniversary dinner. Lovely setting, food was outstanding. She had shrimp étouffée - said it was awesome, and she is pick-EEE about that stuff. For non seafood eaters like me, try the grilled chicken over handmade ravioli. (I forget the official item name, but not hard to find) Loved it. Thank you to the owner and staff for making our evening so perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    51
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oustanding food and service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Heard good things about this place so tried it out for an early dinner on a Saturday night. Got in before the crowds and it was excellent. The staff (owner and waiter) were very friendly and helpful and the food was terrific. Had gumbo and the blackened pork and both items were fantastic. Was too full for dessert but those sounded great as well. I love good New Orleans cuisine and this place was perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jollyroger519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This small restaurant offers very good Cajun food and good service in a nice environment. I recommend the blackened pork, it is cook to perfection and pack a delicious flavor. They also have great salads and excellent desserts. Perfect for a quick but tasty lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delightful Surprise”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went to Schilleci's on a Sunday afternoon and found it to be delightful in every way. We were looking for someplace different. The restaurant's atomosphere is charming and the staff are welcoming and friendly. We ordered off the brunch menu and enjoyed with a glass of wine. We split an order of their bread pudding, which was exceptional. In fact, we think it was the best bread pudding we have ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FRHolmes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ate there for the fist time last week right before going to a concert at Cynthia Woods Pavilion. They were slammed but the service was good and the food was excellent. I had the stuffed shrimp on their daily special and it could not have been better. I heard no complaints from anyone of our party of six. Not a very extensive wine list but prices were very reasonable. Not a really big place so I would advise making reservations. We will definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TomT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schilleci's New Orleans Kitchen also viewed

 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Schilleci's New Orleans Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing