We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service beautiful spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service beautiful spacious rooms!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Great experience. We changed our minds about a 100 times and the front desk was more than accommodating. Price was very reasonable for the quality. Rooms were large and very modern set up. Enjoyed the hotel and staff very much. Oh and breakfast was yummyyyy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelluvva99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi Travelluvva99!

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and I am very glad we were able to meet your needs!

Hope you get to come back and visit us soon!

Thank you for your continued business!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    76
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
118
53
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Wells, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My son and his wife picked this hotel back in January to block rooms for their wedding guests. I fell in love with it then. The rooms are clean, modern and roomy. The hotel staff is great and friendly. The maid service was excellent. The breakfast buffet choices are above average, and the atmosphere in the lobby, breakfast area and bar feels like a much larger, upscale hotel. I stayed there again in June for three nights and my experience was just as excellent. It's just a very comfortable, clean, friendly place to me and the only thing that makes the location bad is the highway construction going on at I-45 right now, which is horrendous. It will all be over eventually, so I hope the hotel price doesn't shoot way up. I will still pay to stay there. Great hotel, Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank You Kitgyrl for staying with us!

I want to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your experience with us! We do have several weddings that stay with us, with guests that like to come back and see us for all the cool activities in The Woodlands!

I hope you come back and visit us again soon! We will have your room ready for you!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoy staying at this hotel. It is clean, of a great, modern design, and the staff is helpful and courteous. I arrived later than the rest of our party and called down at around 9pm for a pack n play. One was delivered, along with a sheet and blanket, within 10 minutes. The pool and splash pad are excellent, nice gym and bar. The board games in the evenings are a great touch too. Breakfast is tasty and plentiful. Even with a packed hotel, the buffet was fully stocked during our breakfast. The one complaint I have is the noise level in the rooms that face I-45. I had to turn on a white noise app to help me sleep and the sounds of traffic still woke me twice during the night. You would think that such a new and well designed hotel would have taken the proximity to a major interstate into consideration and installed some thicker or sound damping windows along this side of the building. If you stay here, avoid this side of the hotel!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Lacey B!

We appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us! Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding the location in the very busy Woodlands area. I am glad that the pack-n-play was delivered as requested and the breakfast was enjoyable. We do make every effort to accommodate room requests, but there are times when the hotel is full that we are not able to offer additional room options. Please let our front desk know of any concerns before you check out next time, so that we can ensure that you have a good night's sleep.

I hope you come back and stay with us soon!

Thank you for your business and your review!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Walked in front door, and was greeted by friendly staff. We stayed on first floor, which was perfect for us. The room was very modern. the hotel grounds was landscaped beautifully. The entire staff was wonderful. Had a nice breakfast every morning of our stay. The hotel is located in the area where we needed to be. The shower door leaked water all over bathroom.....make sure you have extra towels to put down on floor. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the side of hotel next to I-45, but we did not hear any traffic at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyH412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Kathy H!

We appreciate your kind words about your recent stay! I am glad that the room and location was just what you needed for your visit to The Woodlands. We have since updated our showers so that they don't leak on the floor. Thank you for passing that information along so that we can improve your next stay with us.

Hope you come back to visit us soon!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at this hotel 70-75 nights a year and it is definitely the best value in the area.
Super nice, well designed rooms (for business travellers); good common areas including gym, restaurant and bar. The service here is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is not gourmet, but fresh and simple with adequate variety. My only complaint is that the rooms on the east side are a bit noisy due to highway traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side for a quieter experience.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel seems to use the common environmental practices of hotels today.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi TCBeard!

Thank you for your wonderful review and most of all, thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your continued business and want to make sure that each of your visits are enjoyable. We do sell out rather quickly (as you know) so please forward an email prior to your stays so that we can make sure we have your room preferences, based on availability.

Come back again, soon!

Thank you for your business!
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed for a weekend with my wife while visiting a relative. The hotel appears to be newer construction and is well-kept. The service was friendly but not outstanding. We found the room layout to be rather awkward, with the toilet and shower in separate "nooks" off the sleeping area. Maybe this works better when there are more than a couple sharing the room, but it didn't do anything for us. Also, translucent bathroom doors in a hotel room are just a plain bad idea - I guess whoever designs these has never stayed with anyone who needed to get up in the middle of the night and lit up the whole room by turning on the bathroom light (not to mention provided a nice silhouette of what they're doing in there)! We had a room facing east toward I-45, which presented extremely loud road noise throughout both nights of our stay. Strongly suggest asking for a room on the west side of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autostocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Autostocks!

Thank you for your honest feedback and recent stay with us, here at SpringHill Suites The Woodlands. As a newer design of the popular SpringHill Suites brand, we do have several guests who appreciate the split bathroom design. We do understand that this style may not work for every visitor. Regarding the service during your stay, we will work with our staff to provide excellent customer services the next time you visit.

We do value and appreciate your comments and look forward to having you with us again, soon.

Thank you for your business.
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family (husband, 3 children) and I stayed at the Springhill Suites in the Woodlands this past weekend, and although I usually don't write reviews on hotels, I felt I should this time. The hotel is either a new construction or has been recently renovated. Either way, it's a new design for the hotel's sleeping areas and the bathrooms. My biggest problem with our room (2 queens and a sitting area separated from the beds by a frosted glass partition) is that there were NO LOCKS on the bathroom doors! AND, the doors (pocket doors) slid open while you were in the bathroom, unsuspecting. This is unacceptable in a personal home, much less a hotel room! Then, there were no towel racks or hooks in the shower area - and we are encouraged to reuse our towels HOW? Thennnnn…. the lovely, chic frosted glass doors that enclose the toilet and shower areas (separate from each other) show a huge lighted glow into a dark room when someone is using the shower, sink or toilet -- and the other guests/children are trying to sleep in the room! Terrible design. The last, albeit small, detail is that the sink in the toilet area is so small that you literally can't fit the soap dish on the sink. It must go on the shelf over the toilet. Whatever. I must be too picky. I will certainly look at photos of Springhill Suites before I book there from now on -- the renos are pathetically designed. Especially if you want privacy when you're on the toilet.

Green Features: Read my review -- with no hooks or towel racks in the shower area, how are we expected to reuse the towels??
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Heather B,

I appreciate your comments and concerns regarding our newly designed and constructed split bathroom concept. We realize that this type of restroom design and features does not always work well with every traveler. I hope that you will consider using our hotel again the next time you visit The Woodlands. Please contact our offices directly for any questions or concerns before your next stay at SpringHill Suites to make sure we are able to meet your needs.

Thank you for your business and your comments.
Sincerely,
Jeanne In Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
3.9 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 16520 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77384-4170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands! Located minutes away to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing