We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

On my first trip to The Woodlands we stayed at SpringHill Suites and it was perfect. My visit was for business but this place made relaxing easy. The common areas were very comfortable and inviting. We made good use of the patio by the pool when finishing up work after coming back from the office. It was easy to come back from work and feel "at home". The staff was incredible and more than willing to help in anyway they could.

My room was spacious and looked brand new. I love the way these rooms are set up - small kitchenette, desk, coffee table, small sofa and HUGE bed :) I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJennO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi MrsJennO!

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands. Next time you visit, whether for business or pleasure, make sure to enjoy the outdoor fire pit, which is perfect for a cozy relaxing moment during cold evenings. We also have a great boardroom for small meetings and would love to have your company have the strategic planning meeting with us.

Hope you come back and see us again, soon!
Thank you for your business!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    81
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
122
56
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jlccf817
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

So impressed with this budget Marriott hotel. Friendly staff and a beautiful modern room. Nice breakfast and so close to great shopping and a grill/bar with tasty wings. Unexpected stay here simply because of ice in Dallas and all flights cancelled. If I cant get out today I will be so happy to spend another night here.

Room Tip: I stayed away from the side that faces I45 and did not hear any traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlccf817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi jlccf817!
We are glad that you were able to stay with us during the icy travel conditions in Dallas. We hope you get to stay with us and enjoy all The Woodlands has to offer while you are here. The Holiday Lights at Waterway Square are wonderful and the shopping at Market Street can't be beat! Hope you get to try some pastries at La Madeliene's on Market Street or maybe a stroll down The Waterway, with the fountains and light shows.

Hope you have a wonderful holiday season! Thank you for staying with us!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent two days here for a business conference. The amenities were perfect, breakfast was good, beds were firm, the staff was above par, very attentive, knowledgeable and courteous. If you're looking for reasonable, comfortable, and plenty in the heart of The Woodlands, this is definitely a winner!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanneinSales, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Amanda R!
Thank you very much for your recent stay at SpringHill Suites The Woodlands! I am very happy that you found our hotel comfortable and relaxing during your recent conference. When you are ready for the next conference in The Woodlands, please send me an email and we will do our best to make sure you have another great stay!

Merry Christmas!
Jeanne in Sales, SpringHill Suites The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Not only were the rooms extremely nice, but the service was just incredible. Anything you asked of them they would do. The facilities were very up to date as well as all the bathroom and shower. You couldn't hear noise coming from other rooms as well. Very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbush18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for your review. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was and how we're doing. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to taking care of you on your next trip to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here during a wedding we attended in Conroe, TX and had no issues. Checking in was great, and Miranda did a great job explaining the hotel amenities to us to give us a the lay of the land. We used the business center to print some documents for the wedding with no issue. We loved the updated look of this hotel, and especially the room layout. I personally like that there are 2 sinks, and separate toilets and shower areas. Our room was on the top floor, furthest from the highway, and we never had any issues with road noise. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was good as well; a decent selection of options from traditional to healthy could be made with what was provided. While I checked out the fitness center, I never used it, but it was more than just treadmills, which is a plus in my book.

Overall, hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Checkout was also easy, no issues at all. If I'm back in the Woodlands again, this will be one of first choices to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for your review of your most recent visit to The Woodlands. We're so happy it was a good experience for you. Thanks for mentioning the staff and letting us know how we're doing. It really does make a difference. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The room is very modern and set up great. The shower and sink is separate from the stool area which I like. The closet is a walk-in and there is a partition dividing the work area from the beds. Reading lights are installed above each bed. Stainless steel microwave and mini fridge. There is a bar, and set up in the lobby, a small area with snacks and drinks you can purchase. Each morning there is a free breakfast with eggs, bacon, fruit and much more. The hotel is within walking distance to a great restaurant and a couple places to shop.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rv8erdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing the SpringHill Suites in The Woodlands. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Rooms are clean and good sized. Shower area is separate from the toilet. Our room had a fridge. Free breakfast. Close to the freeway, some noise. Pool cold, but had pool toys and a fountain water play area for kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We're so glad is was a positive experience for you and your family. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 18 in The Woodlands
86 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 16520 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77384-4170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands! Located minutes away to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing