We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel of the future”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My stay at the SpringHill Suites Woodlands was exceptional.

Rooms were *very* well kept, everything in the hotel felt new and fresh and clean, like they had made it especially for me. Most of my hotel stays felt like I was stepping back in time to the late 80's or 90's. The SpringHill stay made me feel like I was in a future utopia.

And the staff was on top of their game. Very knowledgeable and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 329 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was visiting my son in The Woodlands, Texas recently and stayed here for 7 days. A really nice hotel. Very new, clean and quiet. Comfortable beds, a convenient sitting area with desk, couch, table, microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker, pretty good free breakfast (scrambled eggs were cold, but everything else was good) and very friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I recently stayed here for a three day business trip. Almost every hotel in the area was sold out and I had to use my platinum status just to get a room. I had never stayed at a Springhill Suite in the past, as I usually stay at the full service Marriott or the Courtyard. Based on this stay I will only stay at this hotel for future business travel in The Woodlands. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, great bathrooms with walk in showers. Beds are comfortable, and the business desk is very comfortable. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and had a couple of nice glases of wine each night for $5.50 a glass. A nice suprise as I am used to paying $8-12 in most hotels I stay at. I almost hate writing this review, as this is a great hotel secret in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an even room - non freeway side. Really quiet hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9erslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We brought a large group with us when we visited the hotel. The staff was accommodating, patient, and consistently helpful. Beginning with our initial experience booking serveral rooms, the entire process was pleasant! We were also delighted with the location, which seemed private and quiet but was also right off the freeway and close to all kinds of shops, restaurants, and entertainment. We will definitely visit again! Not only that, but we will seek out other SpringHill Suites in the future just because of the great experience we had here. Thanks to Jeanne for all that she did to make our trip with our large group such a success! And thanks to the rest of the staff for always being friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: We didn't see that any of the rooms would be in a bad location!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at the Springhill Suites over a long weekend and the place was amazing. I really enjoyed the facility, from the modern look of the hotel to the well appointed breakfast, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean, the fitness center was very nice and the food was great. I stayed here using Marriott Points. The hotel is rated at a lower category than other Marriotts in the area, but for the value I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side of the interstate.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you back here on your next trip to The Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I'm a big fan of SpringHill Suites' modern, simple, clean accomodations...pretty much the same in every one I've visited, so nothing special to write about there. If you've stayed in the chain before, it will be familiar to you. If not, the photos and others' reviews describe it well.

This hotel excels because of the staff, they are simply world-class. Absolutely every staff member I interacted with--from the front desk to the housekeepers--was friendly, polite, and went out of their way to ensure everything was just how we wanted it. The customer service alone was comparable to some of the five-star hotels I've stayed in around the world.

We will definitely be returning here. If you've not been, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

We very much appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to comment. We look forward to being able to take care of you and your family again on your next visit to The Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

stayed with the family of 6... Paid little extra but totally satisfied with the facility.
The pool and the jacuzzi was very clean and big... They also had a small water play area for the little ones.. Wish the weather was little warmer so my kids could play.
Also, outside sitting area has a gas fire log which was very nice.
The room was very clean and well designed, like the idea of seperate shower and restroom area..
The breakfast was ok but it was good enough for my family
My kids love the hotel and will stay again...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
87 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 16520 Interstate 45 S, The Woodlands, TX 77384-4170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $110 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands! Located minutes away to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing