We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best hotel stay EVER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel stay EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

I can't say enough good things about your hotel. These comments come to mind: cleanest hotel, newest furnishings, wonderful staff, comfortable bed, the largest complimentary breakfast, and the absolute best coffee of any establishment in town!! We enjoyed the swimming pool, the business center, which has the fastest internet, and the fitness room. I cannot complain about anything, and everything was exceptional. On a scale of 1-10, your hotel would be 10+
Thank you, Jan Lattier

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    70
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
113
50
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I was concerned about road noise as this sits on I-45 but it was not a problem. Our room was on the highway side, ground floor and there was just a "hum" of road noise in the background. It's all new and a friendly staff. There's no restaurant on property but several nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We checked into the Springhill Suites for a mini staycation a couple of weeks ago and had a really nice time.

Pros:
The hotel colors and decor are fresh and modern.
Breakfast selection was great; they had eggs and sausage in addition to your typical continental fare.
They provided tea and hot chocolate packets in the lobby free of charge, which were a nice treat to have that evening while watching movies in our room.
The pool is not very deep; this was great for our kids.
The in-house pantry sells snacks and drinks; this was convenient for us to pick up a few goodies to take up to the room for the night to nibble on.
The room and hotel were both very clean.
Husband enjoyed using the gym in the morning.
We appreciated that they provided towels for the workout area and pool.
The shower, which I found confusing to use initially, was very nice and the jet streams provided wonderful pressure to my back.
Close to shopping and food.

Cons:
The beds weren't the comfiest, but we still managed to get a good night's sleep.
The pool is small, and it seemed to be constantly occupied.
The night receptionist wasn't very attentive (although the woman working the next morning was very polite).

Notes of interest:
Was difficult to find hotel from highway (like most buildings in The Woodlands, it is surrounded by trees).
No view from room, but we didn't get this hotel for the view and weren't expecting much in that regard.

Overall great time, and I will have to make up another excuse to visit sometime soon.
Fun. Clean. Did I also mention they have free Chupa Chups lollipops available at the front desk for you to enjoy? The kids loved that, and so did we. Thank you to Springhill Suites for a fun weekend.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mintymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We are staying for a soccer tournament. We checked in at 2:00 so we could make sure My roomwas next to my daughters room. We requested the rooms be side by side before we came. When we showed up the room numbers were in order so we are across the hall. We kindly asked for a room change but they said we already went into the room and they could not change our room.
I would recommend whoever makes the room assignments to learn how you rooms are numbered. What happen to customer satisfaction?

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbohrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGM13, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
I'm very sorry you're not very happy with your room assignment. As we explained to you at check-in, since we are in a sold out situation and are limited in which rooms are available, right across the hall is as close as we had available. Please accept my apologies if this made for an uncomfortable stay during your tournament. We hope your daughters team does well and you're able to enjoy your stay in The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

I like this hotel very much. Might be the newest Marriott property in the Woodlands area. Very european in design. Well designed rooms with seperate water closet area. Great staff, very good breakfast. Very close the the interstate though. Had to move from the first room given to me since it was on the highway side and very noisy. Some others in our group had highway rooms and did not complain. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikecDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieGushin, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you very much for your review! We are in fact the newest hotel in The Woodlands (opened May 2011). I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to move rooms after your first night! We hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed just one night, but my husband frequents the area and plans to return to Springhill! My family of 4 doesn't need a lot of space, we do need 3 sleeping areas to accommodate my 8 year old daughter and 16 year old son. We reserved a double queen and had everything we needed. My son was very comfortable on the pull out sofa and I loved the split bathroom setup. Even though breakfast eneded at 10am, the staff was very gracious and asked if they could get me anything before they packed it up...at 10:20am! I can't wait for a reason to head back to The Woodlands just for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghostwritergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieGushin, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I will share your kind words with our breakfast hostess. I am glad they were able to go that extra mile for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Despite my SUV being hit in the parking lot, my stay was super pleasant! 2 mth old hotel....cant complain! Front desk lady was pleasant...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comadrecarreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieGushin, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for the excellent review! I'm very sorry to hear that your SUV was hit. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 16520 Interstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384-4170
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#1 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands! Located minutes away to great concerts and summer family fun and festivals at The Woodlands Waterway Square! Our spacious suites provide separate living and sleeping areas, with microwaves, mini-fridges, pull out sofas in each guest suite. Complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, with free high speed internet access, state-of-the-art fitness area and business centers. Enjoy the lively bar for great adult relaxation, and inspiring conversation areas. Mingle by the open-air fire pit before going out to dinner, or watching the games with friends on several flat screen TVs in the lobby. SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands is the perfect place for families and friends to relax after a long trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing