We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Steakhouse & Grille

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 201 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kuykendahl
Description: Long considered one of the premier steakhouses in Texas, Perry’s Steakhouse & Grille has earned a faithful following by perfecting prime since 1979. With an award-winning menu and private dining rooms, Perry’s is perfect for any occasion large or small, casual or formal. And Social Hour offers half-price appetizers and specials on wines and martinis, or enjoy live entertainment evenings. At Perry’s, we believe your dining experience should always be Rare and Well Done!
USA
Level Contributor
1,200 reviews
745 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 650 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner today Saturday sept 28 and we had reservations , they sat us in 2 minutes the waitres was very attentive to our needs n extremely fast
The bread was delicious and the filet mignonette cooked to our liking we will definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    60
    24
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Fine Dining Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Fortunately, because this place is not cheap, my wife has clients that give her gift cards for Perry's from time to time. When we accumulate enough value to go there when the occasion calls for it, we seize the opportunity. The last time we did it was our first visit in a while and I concede, Perry's did not disappoint. The food and the service were excellent. However, I will say that unless you don't mind overpaying, it's not a place to plan to go often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shortknocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gem - tucked in to a strip center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

One look at the cars in the parking lot will tell you, this place is a hit for people that can afford the finer things. And all the finer things are on display and served at Perry's! Fantastic food and fantastic service make this a place to go if you travels take you to The Woodlands.

If you get the pork chop, be prepared! The serving size is HUGE and you'll be eating on it for several meals when you take it home. But it's great ... really great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is currently our favorite steak restaurant in the area. They could use an update on the menu's though. It seems like they have not been updated in quite a while.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pauliepell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday here and he loved everything - wine, steak, lobster! Excellent service!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lnrogers1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Steakhouse & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Perry's Steakhouse & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing