We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
The Woodlands
Post
Inbox
Search

“Cafe Di Fiore was the first restaurant we ever ate at when we moved to the Woodlands.”
Review of Caffe di Fiore

Caffe di Fiore
Order Online
Ranked #2 of 287 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International
Description: Family owned Authentic Mexican restaurant nestled in the back of the Woodlands. We have been in business for over five years, serving the Woodlands community. We pride ourselves in nothing but the freshest ingredients to execute our authentic flavors of Mexico. If you are looking for true Mexican food, and not the Tex Mex you see all over Houston, then search no further! We also cater special events, and have live music on Saturday evenings.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned Authentic Mexican restaurant nestled in the back of the Woodlands. We have been in business for over five years, serving the Woodlands community. We pride ourselves in nothing but the freshest ingredients to execute our authentic flavors of Mexico. If you are looking for true Mexican food, and not the Tex Mex you see all over Houston, then search no further! We also cater special events, and have live music on Saturday evenings.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is always outstanding and comes steaming hot to the table. It is our family's favorite Mexican restaurant in The Woodlands to this day. In fact we are going there tonight to celebrate our son's acceptance to college!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank critique1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Owner at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly can't thank you enough for this wonderful review! We're thrilled to know that we are your family's favorite, and honored to have been a part of your son's college acceptance celebration. We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you many more times to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 345 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2019

They could work on the staff, sometimes it seems like they're understaffed and not in a very good mood. Despite this, the food is always delicious.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dalanissette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Owner at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We truly appreciate your feedback, thanks so much for leaving us a 4 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

The family enjoys visiting and dining at Caffe Di Fiore, the food is always delicious.
And they make the best Tres Leches Cake for dessert.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KLZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Owner at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Hi there, we really appreciate the kind words! Family is extremely important to us and our goal is for all our guests to always leave feeling completely satisfied and it appears that we were able to make that happen for you! We hope this means we will be seeing you and your family again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Best Mexican food in The Woodlands
We love the food, the margaritas are the best we’ve had. The owners are wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank mrspellegrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Owner at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food and margaritas so much. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place ! Best authentic Mexican place in The Woodlands. I been living here for the past nine years and still come back

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank taniamed98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Owner at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Hi and thank you so much for the five star review, it made our day. We love hearing about the positive experiences loyal customers have. We continuously strive to provide both excellent food and service and always love to see when our guests feel that we've fulfilled just that! Hope to see you in again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe di Fiore also viewed

 

Been to Caffe di Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing