We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
The Woodlands
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Mexican food in The Woodlands”
Review of Caffe di Fiore

Caffe di Fiore
Order Online
Ranked #3 of 283 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International
Description: Family owned Authentic Mexican restaurant nestled in the back of the Woodlands. We have been in business for over five years, serving the Woodlands community. We pride ourselves in nothing but the freshest ingredients to execute our authentic flavors of Mexico. If you are looking for true Mexican food, and not the Tex Mex you see all over Houston, then search no further! We also cater special events, and have live music on Saturday evenings.
Restaurant details
Description: Family owned Authentic Mexican restaurant nestled in the back of the Woodlands. We have been in business for over five years, serving the Woodlands community. We pride ourselves in nothing but the freshest ingredients to execute our authentic flavors of Mexico. If you are looking for true Mexican food, and not the Tex Mex you see all over Houston, then search no further! We also cater special events, and have live music on Saturday evenings.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best Mexican food in The Woodlands
We love the food, the margaritas are the best we’ve had. The owners are wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank mrspellegrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Owner at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food and margaritas so much. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place ! Best authentic Mexican place in The Woodlands. I been living here for the past nine years and still come back

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank taniamed98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Owner at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi and thank you so much for the five star review, it made our day. We love hearing about the positive experiences loyal customers have. We continuously strive to provide both excellent food and service and always love to see when our guests feel that we've fulfilled just that! Hope to see you in again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Went here for lunch, by myself. Had the tacos de Camerones , really too notch, just the right amount of heat, flavor fantastic. Also had an espresso with an orange muffin. Best espresso ever! Highly recommend. Could have a meaningful business meeting here!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fido28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Manager at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Serving great food is our goal day in and day out and I am happy that you took such a liking to your meal. We hope that we will see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Owners are always there to make sure everything is done right; recipes always taste great regardless which day or time you visit, this is NOT tex-mex like hundreds in the woodlands. Real mexican kitchen, sinply the best

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Alexcp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Manager at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thanks so much for this great review and 5 stars! We hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

I absolutely love the chicken soup and Gorditas. Everything is so delicious, fresh and homemade - something you don't always find because there are too many chain restaurants. The environment is cozy, relaxed and quiet and we never feel rushed or pushed after our meal. I HIGHLY recommend giving this place a try. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank amberlyc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arturoc755, Manager at Caffe di Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hi Amber,
We greatly appreciate the feedback and 5-star rating! It makes us very happy to see you enjoyed it all from the dishes served, to the service provided. We look to seeing and serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe di Fiore also viewed

 

Been to Caffe di Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing