We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful and Decadent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cru - A Wine Bar

Cru - A Wine Bar
Ranked #46 of 214 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delightful and Decadent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

The ambiance is romantic and the wall of candles is beautiful. Try a flight of wines and a cheese tray. This restaurant is a special experience and not be missed when you go to the Market Place. I recommend going in the evening.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karyn_D680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    19
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch, What a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife and I were walking around Market Street in The Woodlands looking for a place where we could sit outside and enjoy the surroundings and have some good food. We were walking past The Cru and decide to look at the menu and to our delight we stayed. The people are very friendly. They were extremely accommodating with our requests. We had an eggwhite omelet, eggs Benedict, salad and coffee. The coffee is the best, just like Paris. This was a great find. In two weeks when we return we will definitely stop here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
49th State
Level Contributor
125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great little find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have walked by, and never ate here until this past week. We cheerfully ordered wine from their great wine list, then each ordered small pizza's. My pizza was made with basil pesto, while mushrooms and fontina cheese. The crust was nice and crispy, and the topping was delightful. My husband ordered the only pizza with sausage, and loved it as well. They were very attentive, and we enjoyed sitting outside to dine. Can't wait to return

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MPS3AMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place to sit and sip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Outdoor patio is a great place for people watching on a nice day or evening. Wine flights and cheese pairings are fun. Enjoyed the eggs benedict from the brunch menu. Pizza very popular. Server was professional and familiar with menu and wine list. Decor is dark inside and could use some punch, but probably not bad at night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerTrish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy bar with wonderful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We love going to this place and taking friends from out of town. Its a small little restaurant with a cozy atmosphere. Inside can get a little loud but sitting on the patio is quieter. We love both the food, cheese plates, and wine flights.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank estrange16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cru - A Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cru - A Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing