We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great girls place for brunch/lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Madeline

La Madeline
Ranked #51 of 201 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
585 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great girls place for brunch/lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great place to meet a girl friend for lunch or brunch -- no worries about splitting checks since you go up to the counter and select the items you want and then pay. A server brings you the food. Typical La Madeline fare always good. Also got some of the cookies to go as a gift.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This place rocks for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've had breakfast here a couple times and its fantastic. You order the food at the counter and they bring it to you, so this isn't fine dining by any means, but it is a really great looking restaurant and their breakfast is wonderful, and boy do I love breakfast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife likes to come here because of the atmosphere. I personally don't care to much about this place, I think the food is a bit over priced but its a pretty good spot to relax and just have a nice conversation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salvoaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4th of July weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Margaritas were very cold and good. They had an entertainer that was very good. We sat outside and even tho it was very hot we enjoyed the experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Got food posioning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Don't eat the quiche. My brother-in-law and sister ate the quiche and were deathly ill for a day and a half.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madeline also viewed

Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 
The Woodlands, TX
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Madeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing