We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprise”

Crabby Daddy Seafood & Steakhouse
Ranked #140 of 216 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Surprise”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This place was suggested by teenagers. I was not sure what to expect. We were wanting seafood, but did not want to spend the day driving to the gulf. The food was fantastic. They will even cook for your allergies. We will definitely be going back when we have the teenagers with us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank my sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    22
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Foods”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We came here for the crawfish and it was great! Also had the fish tacos and loved them with fried fish. There was a live band playing some great music outside on the patio.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hlacey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK CITY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pricey Crawfish”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The place seems good but it was pricey for the food, even though it wasn't all that nor special. The music was nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ANNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good seafood, place needs updating!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I liked the lunch I ordered. It tasted fresh and the service was good. I was given tea in an old plastic glass, with a chip out of the top. I have eaten here several times and enjoyed my selections. The place is getting rundown and its starting to have that old smell, especially with dirty carpet on the floor. The ladies room needed attending..the restaurant and facilities just needs a bit of updating to freshen it up.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapeland, Texas
Level Contributor
518 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good take out”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The lobster bisque has a cajun spicy flair and lots of lobster bits in it, very good. The fried Guiness fish and chips passed with my English husband and the fried crawfish was fine. Their hushpuppies would definitely hush a puppy if thrown at one - very dense and not worth a second bite. We're staying at a RV resort down the road so it was convenient and a nice dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Daddy Seafood & Steakhouse also viewed

The Woodlands, TX
Spring, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crabby Daddy Seafood & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing