We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad For A Quick Meal”

Berryhill Baja Grill
Ranked #160 of 220 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Welcome to Berryhill Baja Grill - a highly acclaimed, Houston-based restaurant chain that features unique, baja-style cuisine. Our tantalizing south-of-the-border menu is much more than your standard tex-mex tacos and tamales. In fact, the unique, innovative offerings of our chefs give a new twist to this Seriously Fresh Mex!
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,462 reviews
777 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
“Not Bad For A Quick Meal”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Located on Market Street, this is a good restaurant when wanting a quick meal. You order at the counter, then get you chips and drink, find a table inside or outside and relax. The order will come soon and you can refill your chips/drinks. Some evenings they have live music outside. Parking is available behind the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good fish tacos”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Fish tacos here a really good. I have never ordered anything else on the menu so I cannot comment on any other dishes. I know exactly what I am getting when I come here so I do not even look at the menu.

I made the mistake last time of ordering the 2 taco plate instead of just 1. I was way too stuffed after eating that for lunch. The tacos are big and filling. You get 2 pieces of fish on each taco along with red cabbage and some very tasty sauce that goes great with the fish.

The sides were not that great. The rice was pretty terrible actually. Most of the pieces were still hard and not cooked enough. The charro beans were just okay as well. Edible but not anywhere near being good.

For dessert, my wife and I split a piece of their tres leches cake. This was also a mistake because the piece was almost as big as the plate!!! Whoa that was a lot of cake to eat for lunch. It was very good however topped with whipped topping and nice and moist. Very good tres leches. Beware of the size though.

Pretty much all service here is self serve. You place your order at the counter when you walk in and take a number. You then go and get your own drinks. There is also a chips and salsa bar where you get salsa or jalapeno ranch and basket of chips for your table to munch while you wait for your order.

Fish tacos are good here and tres leches is good. I think I have had margaritas before and they were pretty good as well. The tamales are supposed to be good here too. I may have to try those on my next visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big_Dave75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love the tamales and fish tacos”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The corn and spinach tacos are very good. The fish tacos are good too! Casual atmosphere. Breakfast here is a treat

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sls1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Fish Taco's ever!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Inexpensive mexican eaterie. Help your self to chips and salsa. Outdoor seating and great margaritas!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tennistramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Do not go there. Worst food. Meat was not cooked right and it has terrible smell in it. We could not eat the food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrUniqueBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berryhill Baja Grill also viewed

 

Been to Berryhill Baja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing