We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant surprise in the 'burbs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
North Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in the 'burbs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I came down to the Woodlands from Dallas for a quick weekend getaway. We wanted to stay somewhere that had nice amenities, as well as a location conducive to walking. The Hyatt delivers on those things and so many others!

First, Lynn at the front desk is spectacular! She checked us in and out, and was so helpful with recommendations, etc. we really felt welcomed in a very genuine way, not JUST that she was doing her job. She clearly enjoys what she does, and while every member of the hotel staff is good, she deserves special mention for immediately setting a perfect tone for our visit, that lasted the entire time we stayed here. Every member of the hotel staff that we encountered was great, from the bellman to the valet to the staff at the pool bar. The service here is top notch! We left something in our car and only discovered it after getting settled in the room. The valet had it up to our room in less than 10 minutes. Later we had an issue with an in-room movie. Again, the front desk sent someone up very quickly. He had the issue resolved and the charge for the movie was removed from our final bill... Without us asking for that!

The hotel itself is beautiful. It's contemporary without being cold and trendy without being annoyingly hipster. The gym is very nice with newer equipment and complimentary ear phones and water. We really enjoyed sitting at the pool bar listening to live music in the evening. The happy hour snacks were yummy and I recommend the sangria! You are walking distance from numerous fun stores and restaurants. Starbucks is right out the door, and if you need a break from shopping and eating, there is a movie theater around the corner.

We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    65
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
109
13
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you are visiting Market Street, this is an ideal location! There are great stores and restaurants nearby to spend your day, with a movie theater and bars for your nightlife, too!

I stayed in a double room, which was very nice! I love the purple ambiance around the hotel, which ties in nicely to the rooms! The restaurant in the hotel was great, from the food to the drinks to the staff!

This location has a beautiful patio and pool, which are both near the bar! Make sure you check the schedule, I hear lots of people visit for the bands!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dachmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is perfect for a girls weekend! Near Lush, tons of shopping, the mall, movies and tons of great eats near by! The nightlife is great at the hotel bar as well! Beautiful, clean and modern! Park and stay...walk to everything you need nearby!

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed room...so spacious and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyCRAZYSavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We can't wait to have you back for another girls weekend or just because! Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and willing to help with anything that we needed. My friend joked with a staff member who was taking some champagne to another room that we would take it off his hands, and there was a complimentary bottled delivered to our room within the hour.

The location is ideal if you plan on spending time shopping and dining at Market Street -- so many great stores nearby!

I stayed in a double room with a friend -- it was really nice and the beds were super-comfy.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was wonderful. There was a live jazz band on the patio and we enjoyed a spacious table inside the restaurant. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thenerdswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Positives: I loved everything about this hotel from the location to the staff. The rooms were spacious! I had a Full-Size King room and the bed was comfy, room clean, and the bathroom was fabulous. There was even a seat in the shower. Friday night I was able to sample the food that's offered at the hotel, and honestly I would go to the bar just to order the food alone without staying! The pool is a gorgeous infiniti pool complete with a spa and opened to an amazing view of market street. In the evening the pool area is transported to a swank night spot complete with a live band during happy hour!

Negative: My only complaint was there were no available plugs near the bed. As a blogger who lives by her phone and laptop I like to have my electronics plugged in near me. This also may have just been my room. I'm not sure about the other rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you very much for staying, we hope to see you again very soon in our bar or for an overnight stay. We are working on a solution for the plugs by the bed, thank you very much for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

As a full time business traveler my standards and expectations are quite high. I must say this property goes above and beyond anything I have experienced! The property is immaculate, the food is 5 stars, the service the attitude of their staff is nothing short of crazy amazing! The manager Dena Roady, Lynn at the front desk, Howard Georgen and their driver for a short trip John is just incredible. I wish I could remember every name to thank them all!! When your in Houston and near the Woodlands look no further, this will be your home away from home. Looking forward to my next visit in September and December! 5 Stars!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
398 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

What can I say about this place? It was excellent, in every way.

I have been spending a lot of time in the Woodlands lately and the Hyatt Market Street was THE perfect find.

For starters, the location couldn’t be better. The area is great for shopping, dining, walking around, and one of my favorite pastimes, people-watching . While, it’s known to be a very affluent area, there’s plenty for everyone to do and plenty of places to choose from as far as food and entertainment.

The hotel itself is fabulous and I don’t use that word often. Believe me, I visit hotels all over the US and the Hyatt Market Street Hotel is one of my new favorites. The overall feel of it is everything I like about a smaller, boutique-type place. Beginning with the service from the valet guys and the front desk staff, to the room attendants and the bartenders, absolutely everyone was delightful. I don’t know about you but service is very important when I’m away from home. I’m very picky and, yet, the service at the Hyatt so was impeccable, it left me impressed. I even got to meet some of the managers who were walking around during happy hour, checking up on all of the guests. They were more than friendly and you can tell they truly enjoy what they do.

I have to mention the bartenders again. Other than having fantastic happy hour specials, the staff at the bar (by the pool on the second floor) was extremely professional and nice. Smiling and charming all of the guests, they made happy hour a truly fun and well, “happy” experience. I enjoyed it so much, I returned to the bar area with a friend for dinner. What can you say about a hotel whose food challenges some of the best stand-alone restaurants in the area? We had a spinach and kale dip and some crab and avocado terrine appetizers which were to die for. For the main course, we shared a perfectly cooked 12 oz. rib eye steak with mushroom ragout and a fresh grouper with pineapple salsa which might be the best grouper I’ve ever tasted – no lie. Did I mention their homemade banana bread or their extensive wine list which perfectly capped off our meal? I mean, I couldn’t have asked for anything better for a nice meal with a great friend. My friend even boasted how their food beat some of the most expensive restaurants she frequents in the area. I agree, it was that good. One of the wines they introduced me to was a Tom Eddy wine which I’d never had but I enjoyed it so much, I’m now trying to order some online.

Speaking of the pool area, I loved it. The pool area is next to the bar and restaurant and is really quaint and beautiful. I loved it even more at night, the way the hotel was lit up was so romantic.

Of course, the rooms. There are only 70 rooms at the hotel. As for mine, one word described it: Wow. I had a balcony suite which I would’ve loved to move into if they would have let me. Overlooking the entire market street shopping area, my suite was a gem. Perfect modern design but still comfortable. Spacious. Immaculate. A huge bathroom fit for a king. Trendy. Not pretentious, yet classy in every sense. I honestly, did not want to leave at the end of the weekend.

I’m not sure what it was that made me feel so at home at this hotel, but everything about it just felt right. The people and ambience made it all as perfect as it could have been. I felt like royalty and I absolutely would return to this hotel in a heartbeat! I recommend this place 100% to you and your loved ones. Believe me, if you’re looking for a classic boutique hotel with amazing service, this is it. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did.

P.S. The breakfast at the hotel is delicious. They even make omelets to order and the service is outstanding.

Room Tip: Try to go as high as you can for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldominici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next trip to the Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#11 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing