We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
356
93
33
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
93
33
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market street boutique hotel presidential suite bathroom light the room service menu within walking distance cynthia woods girls trip infinity pool during happy hour attending a concert movie theater great shopping mitchell pavilion fire pit a wonderful stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 511 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A great place to stay, see a concert at Cynthia Woods Pavillion, shop and dine nearby. The hotel is very swanky and centrally located to all the dining and shopping that you could ever want. It was a great experience for us!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again this upcoming concert season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It was extremely cold the day we decided to tour market street. Was delighted to see a H E B store and a wonderful wine selection. We took a bottle back to our room. Enjoyed the Central Park and the fire pits around it. Nice surprise after shopping at the Mall next door

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank breegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, very happy to hear you were able to enjoy dispite the crazy cold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My organization had a two day (one night) meeting there. They staff was outgoing and helpful, taking care of our needs in the meeting rooms and arranging for lunches. Beautiful pool outside the meeting rooms.
Not sure about the others, but my room was small, but very adequate for a one night stay. Nice bath with a step in shower.
The property is sort of hidden, so be ready for a challenge. Nice to be able to park for free in the garage just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iguana108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back when you can enjoy some time away from work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

First time staying at this property and I'll be back. They made a small error on my reservation and were so gracious in making it up to me - complimentary breakfast and a bottle of wine sent to my room. The room service menu is cool because you can build you own entree or salad - and the food is suprisingly fresh and very good. Rooms are very clean and relatively new. The gym is also very clean and well maintained - with lots of natural light.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewS381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice this year and both times have been fantastic. Lots of activity and restaurants within walking distance. Great location, great service, great modern and clean rooms. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us on New Years Eve. We hope to see you again very soon. Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews