We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Quaint Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Quaint Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

My organization had a two day (one night) meeting there. They staff was outgoing and helpful, taking care of our needs in the meeting rooms and arranging for lunches. Beautiful pool outside the meeting rooms.
Not sure about the others, but my room was small, but very adequate for a one night stay. Nice bath with a step in shower.
The property is sort of hidden, so be ready for a challenge. Nice to be able to park for free in the garage just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iguana108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back when you can enjoy some time away from work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    71
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
64
119
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

First time staying at this property and I'll be back. They made a small error on my reservation and were so gracious in making it up to me - complimentary breakfast and a bottle of wine sent to my room. The room service menu is cool because you can build you own entree or salad - and the food is suprisingly fresh and very good. Rooms are very clean and relatively new. The gym is also very clean and well maintained - with lots of natural light.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice this year and both times have been fantastic. Lots of activity and restaurants within walking distance. Great location, great service, great modern and clean rooms. Highly recommend!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KRIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us on New Years Eve. We hope to see you again very soon. Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We picked this location based on walking by the hotel during a visit last Christmas. It was centrally located in a very nice shopping area and close to family.

On arrival, we were greeted by the bellman and two valet staff. They helped us unload and had us in the reception area in quick order.

The decor is modern and very nice. Our rooms were in need of some minor carpet repairs, but overall they were very nice. We had adjoining rooms: two queens next to a lux king suite. This was perfect for our famly of 5.

We had issues with the pay movies and TVs, but the management explained the situation and provided complementary breakfast as compensation.

We will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Our apologies again for the issues with the TV's, so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is really great, for my daughter 18th bday they put chocolate covered strawberries in her room. It's very elegant nice room. It also had a pullout couch bed which was helpful. It use to be the Avia but Hyatt bought it. Food is also very good and they have,us if on weekends in bar.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Italytravelgirl77382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are so happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed her special day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
240 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location of the Hyatt is great. Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. When we visited the reception and doorman were very kind and service oriented. The room was a disappointment based on other Hyatt hotels at which I had stayed. It was somewhat small for the price and brand.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I made a weekend getaway here - one part shopping for her and the other part attending the Texas Ren Fest for me. This hotel was fantastic. Prime location right in the heart of shopping, as well as a very nice interior and staff. My wife commented that this was one of the best rooms she had ever stayed in. Will probably be making this a yearly destination!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us we look forward to seeing you next year for your 2nd annual trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Drive, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing