We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$89
$81
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Woodlands Resort(The Woodlands)
$249
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$155
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
348
92
33
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
92
33
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket streetpresidential suitebathroom lightwithin walking distancecynthia woodsgirls tripinfinity poolattending a concertgreat shoppingmovie theaterstayed for one nightmitchell pavilionfire pita wonderful staymodern hotelfront desk staffrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 499 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We picked this location based on walking by the hotel during a visit last Christmas. It was centrally located in a very nice shopping area and close to family.

On arrival, we were greeted by the bellman and two valet staff. They helped us unload and had us in the reception area in quick order.

The decor is modern and very nice. Our rooms were in need of some minor carpet repairs, but overall they were very nice. We had adjoining rooms: two queens next to a lux king suite. This was perfect for our famly of 5.

We had issues with the pay movies and TVs, but the management explained the situation and provided complementary breakfast as compensation.

We will definitely return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. Our apologies again for the issues with the TV's, so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is really great, for my daughter 18th bday they put chocolate covered strawberries in her room. It's very elegant nice room. It also had a pullout couch bed which was helpful. It use to be the Avia but Hyatt bought it. Food is also very good and they have,us if on weekends in bar.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italytravelgirl77382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are so happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed her special day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location of the Hyatt is great. Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. When we visited the reception and doorman were very kind and service oriented. The room was a disappointment based on other Hyatt hotels at which I had stayed. It was somewhat small for the price and brand.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quieter...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I made a weekend getaway here - one part shopping for her and the other part attending the Texas Ren Fest for me. This hotel was fantastic. Prime location right in the heart of shopping, as well as a very nice interior and staff. My wife commented that this was one of the best rooms she had ever stayed in. Will probably be making this a yearly destination!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us we look forward to seeing you next year for your 2nd annual trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The first time we went we took the kids and had a great time. We paid for a suite and having a seperate room for the kids was perfect. There is a movie theatre nearby.

This past weekend we went with 4 other couples. Everybody loved it. Sitting outside by the fire with friends was great fun. We were there for a concert and the concert was just across the street about 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: If you can swing it go for the suite otherwise the rooms are a little small.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAMEKA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are so happy to hear you and your family love our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews