We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$112
$94
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodlands Resort(The Woodlands)
$188
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
347
91
32
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
91
32
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket streetpresidential suitebathroom lightwithin walking distancecynthia woodsgirls tripinfinity poolattending a concertgreat shoppingmovie theaterstayed for one nightmitchell pavilionfire pita wonderful staymodern hotelfront desk staffrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 496 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location of the Hyatt is great. Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. When we visited the reception and doorman were very kind and service oriented. The room was a disappointment based on other Hyatt hotels at which I had stayed. It was somewhat small for the price and brand.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quieter...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I made a weekend getaway here - one part shopping for her and the other part attending the Texas Ren Fest for me. This hotel was fantastic. Prime location right in the heart of shopping, as well as a very nice interior and staff. My wife commented that this was one of the best rooms she had ever stayed in. Will probably be making this a yearly destination!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us we look forward to seeing you next year for your 2nd annual trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The first time we went we took the kids and had a great time. We paid for a suite and having a seperate room for the kids was perfect. There is a movie theatre nearby.

This past weekend we went with 4 other couples. Everybody loved it. Sitting outside by the fire with friends was great fun. We were there for a concert and the concert was just across the street about 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: If you can swing it go for the suite otherwise the rooms are a little small.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAMEKA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are so happy to hear you and your family love our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Just got off plane yesterday and ran to hotel for a nite with my beautiful wife. I travel for work and am out of town for month or more at a time. We had walked to a location for dinner, walked to Starbucks, had breakfast in bed watch tv and did several other activities. This hotel is very nice and well worth the stay. Best part of it is the shower is awesome. Very spacious and the bed is awesome as well. I recommend staying at this hotel!!! Very convenient for walking talking and enjoying yourself.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jimhandy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next night away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is so convenient to both Market Street and The Woodlands Mall. In addition, there is a shuttle so you will never have to move your car! You can either walk everywhere or shuttle everywhere within the shopping/restaurant area. Rooms are beautiful and large.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie_MD1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Woodlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews