We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent Saturday night in the Woodlands. Because I had my two toddlers this trip so I needed a bigger room and not just a room with a bed. My original reservation was for the Lux suite with the upgrade option to the patio suite for extra $50. I got the upgrade at check in which was on the 5th floor. Room was exactly what the website photos showed. It's got a HUGE bathroom with a nice tub -- and it comes with a little yellow ducky too. The shower area has a sunflower shower head on both side of the wall, so my husband turned on both shower heads and really enjoyed what it has to offer! The black out curtains was very nice, it really kept the front room dark that eventually my son went back to sleep after waking up at 6:15am and didn't wake up until 9am. Our bed was very comfortable. The only negative thing I have about the bed is that its a platform bed so the frame sits low and sticks out. Both my husband and I kept kicking our foot to the frame, especially at night when we got up to check on the kids. Another thing was there's no complimentary bottles of water. There was a bottle of Evian but I had asked a front desk staff when I bumped into her in the elevator, she said it was like $6 or something -- even she admitted it was expensive. The mini bar had liquors on display but I didn't see a price list for those items. There's a wine fridge and it has those auto sensor that will charge you a bottle of wine/soda even if you took it out just to see whats inside the fridge without opening. I think Hyatt should print out a list of items and cost in the mini bar/fridge. The night we stayed there, there was a concert at Cynthia Woods but our room was far away that we didn't hear any of those music. Although our patio looks down to the 2nd floor pool and outdoor dining space, so my son could hear people talking while trying to fall asleep on the sofa sleeper. But I'd rather hear that than the loud music. Valet parking is available but $17/day. Market street is busy with shoppers so free parking is hard to come by but we eventually found a free parking spot behind the hotel. The hotel location is located with great restaurants right near by, and a Starbucks near by. Will definitely come back and refer family/friends to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cakfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for all of your feedback. We have a price list for our mini bars, my apologies that is wasn't in your room. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    66
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
60
111
13
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

A really great hotel that had us wondering whether or not we were really in The Woodlands. It reminded us of hotels in both South Beach and Vegas. Everything about this hotel was A+ from the hotel room to the food. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much, we can't wait for you to return either. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to The Woodlands and my second stay at The Hyatt (although it was the Avia last time I was there) - happy to report that things haven't changed and quite simply, this hotel is amazing. Everyone from the valet, bellboy, front desk and concierge go the extra mile to make your stay feel special. Quite simply, the staff make you feel like you're the only guest staying there - a rare quality to have and one which will keep me coming back!

Thank you to everyone for a wonderful experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CaliLover05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very blessed with an amazing team of people who truly care about our guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a great hotel if you've reason to be in the Woodlands, but don't consider it if you plan on spending a lot of time in Houston as it's a long way. Excellent staff, breakfast is a la carte as opposed to a mass buffet and there's also a Starbucks 30 seconds away which I opted for most days. Valet parking service excellent, no messing around.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My first impression of this hotel was strange, not a typical Hyatt. The room decoration is very dark and modern, a feeling of a night club more than a hotel room. Additionally, the small window facing to a parking lot did not provide much of a natural light, and combined with a dark deco, too much for my taste. The service at the hotel was very good, friendly and efficient. Especially at the breakfast, they were able to provide me the type of breakfast I like without any hassle, this is service! I was looking forward to a pool, but it turned out to be a small pool aside of the bar with no sun, so I skipped it. The gym is quite big, though somewhat limited. The location at the Market Place was excellent: lots of great shopping and restaurants, and a walking distance from a shopping mall! In general this Market Place is very nice area and the hotel right there, so this is a perfect getaway for couple of days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expataecl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hyatt Market Street is a boutique hotel located in a shopping/dining district known as Market Street The Woodlands. It is close to the Cynthia Mitchell Pavilion- a popular outdoor concert venue- and all sorts of shopping and entertainment is just a few steps outside the door.

Location is one reason to visit this snazzy place of lodging, but proximity to dining and fun wouldn’t mean much if the hotel itself was less than ideal. Guests at this Hyatt location will quickly discover, however, that it meets or exceeds on just about every requirement for comfort, service, and more. The hotel itself blends in well with its surroundings, but you know the moment you walk inside that this is a first class operation. The lobby appearance is classy, the service is excellent, the staff is friendly, and the check- in is fast and efficient.

As for the rooms, they exude a confident elegance and a great level of comfort. The large beds, sitting area, stocked bar, large and modern bathroom, and other features make for a comfortable way to spend some time away from home. The comfort is so nice you may not even care to venture outside the room, but you will want to, as the second floor of the hotel is ready to greet you with a restaurant, bar, outdoor rooftop pool, hot tub, business center, and fitness center.

Exceptional cleanliness, flawless service, and modern, elegant appearance- it adds up to a great place to stay in Houston’s northern suburb. And with such close proximity to so much fine dining, shopping, and other entertainment, it makes a great place to stay while on vacation or even for a short staycation if you happen to live nearby. Hyatt Market Street earns an easy five star rating and high recommendation from me and I recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front, where the shops and restaurants are located, for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan_Carey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great review. We have a very special place and are so happy that you can to see it for yourself. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piarco, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights for a wedding. Beautiful, modern, boutique hotel. Extremely clean and upscale! Good service and great location right on market street. You can stroll to the great shops, starbucks, jamba juice and lots of bars round out the dining scene. All of the shops are higher end but worth a stroll especially sur la table! There's a great salon around the corner of the hotel and a town car service that will take you across to the fabulous woodlands mall for aboyt 10 bucks. The woodlands mall is home to cheesecake factory, brio, pf changs and more, so you're pretty close to a good mix of dining options. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#11 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing