We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“lovely market street hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Piarco, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lovely market street hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights for a wedding. Beautiful, modern, boutique hotel. Extremely clean and upscale! Good service and great location right on market street. You can stroll to the great shops, starbucks, jamba juice and lots of bars round out the dining scene. All of the shops are higher end but worth a stroll especially sur la table! There's a great salon around the corner of the hotel and a town car service that will take you across to the fabulous woodlands mall for aboyt 10 bucks. The woodlands mall is home to cheesecake factory, brio, pf changs and more, so you're pretty close to a good mix of dining options. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to The Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    64
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
106
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgman, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when it was Avia and enjoyed the service..no worries,,,the service is still 5 star. The hotel staff is top notch; everyone is friendly, professional and continually asking if there is anything they can get for you and how the stay has been. You don't feel as if it's "their job" to ask, you feel as if it's their pleasure to help. I'm not sure I ever had to open the front door the entire time I was at the hotel. Each time I came back or left I was greeted and welcomed back or asked if I needed directions or assistance. The room was on the small side, but still a very adequate room, I recommend a suite for a little extra space (had a suite last time, it makes a difference). If you book directly from the Hyatt website you'll be offered estandby try your luck and see if you can get the suite upgrade (I could write a review about estandby itself…what a great idea- I book direct because of it!)

Room Tip: Rooms facing Market Street have great views. Try to get a suite- it's worth the money, book on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PracticingTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found this hotel through TA while traveling through TX. It is fantastic. The woman at the front desk was most helpful, including upgrading our room, and giving helpful info on dinner which was within walking distance. This property is located in a boutique shopping area and nights has live music. The room was great! We will go back when we have more time. Pricey, but worth every penny,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about your stay. We are so happy to hear you found us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this Hyatt on Friday Aug.30th. I was there for as concert at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilloion. The Hyatt is right across the street so it was nice not to have to drive. There are all kinds of shops, restaurants in the square. Thw Woodlands Mall is right across the street as well. Check in was smooth, the rooms were buetifully decorated to match the area's scenic look. The bar very very nice and the secound floor pool was buetiful. Ie had a great experience even though the valet guy in the morning said my car wouldnt start the next morning (used the wrong key). Great location, great hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room in the front overelooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about your stay. So sorry about the valet guy not being able to start your car. I hope that we will see you on your next visit to the Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. The valet called in our name to the front desk and they had us checked in by the time we reached the lobby. The room was nice and clean and the beds were comfy.

There is a beautiful infinity edge saltwater pool on the rooftop at the second floor. There is also a nice bar adjacent to the pool. They offered room service and there was a restaurant available, but we didn't use them.

Parking is limited, if you choose not to use the valet service. Valet service is an extra $18 per day, plus tips.

Room Tip: Market Street views on the front of the hotel are much nicer than the back of the hotel which faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are so blessed to have such a special property and amazing staff. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night using points and I couldn't have been happier with our choice. The staff is amazing and while the property is a Hyatt, it has a the real feel of a boutique hotel. We booked a suite that was absolutely huge. The decor clearly wasn't my taste, but the room was very nice and the beds quite comfortable. We stopped by the bar before dinner and were happy to learn it was happy hour. The hotel has a great happy hour with a great selection of drinks and bar snacks. We enjoyed our margarita's so much we decided to stop by after dinner. Unfortunately not only was happy hour over, but someone was having their birthday party there and a number of the attendees had clearly been over served and made us feel very uncomfortable as we set by the pool trying to enjoy our drinks. I am still giving this place an excellent rating, but I think the staff at the bar needs to be a bit more mindful of the state of their guests. Overall, an amazing Hyatt property. I can't wait to dream up an excuse to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCub_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We hope that we will see you again for a getaway. Happy Hour happens everyday, so please come join us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Pros: Good location. Right across the street from Cynthia Woods Pavilion. Plenty of good restaurants close by. Free parking. Good happy hour. Comfortable beds. Nice showers. Good breakfast. Great staff.

Cons: Pricey for the size of the room we stayed in.

Note: Apparently there are sensors on the stocked room liquors. All I did was pick up one bottle of bourbon to look at and a charge showed up on my bill for it. (It was removed after I called the front desk). Glad I didn't touch anything else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about your stay. We do run great advanced purchase prices and have specials that run on hyatt.com. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#11 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Drive, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing