We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a great hotel but the staff in any hotel makes the difference. I arrived late, a bad trip and expressed my frustration.
I checked in and within minutes 2 complimentary beers were delivered.
How thoughtful!!!
Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhaskelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. We pride ourselves on our amazing team of associates. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to The Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 442 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have no complaints about the property itself. The rooms are nice and comfortable. We were in a corner room and internet connectivity was at best slow and usually non-existent but I can say that about most every hotel I stay at and besides my wife and I were there for a relaxing Valentine's weekend.

Unfortunately, on Saturday morning we were awakened at approx 5:45am by the sound of live music. We stayed in a 4th floor suite facing Market Street and unbeknownst to us there was a fund-raising walk and run early that morning (at least that is what we were told at the bell station) complete with a live band! For the next hour and a half we were subjected to the sounds of the live music blaring from the common area a few short steps away from the hotel.

On Sunday, we were again awakened at 5:30am this time by the sounds of a trash truck picking up dumpsters along Market Street. Just for good measure, the truck had to repeatedly back up in order to position itself to grab the dumpsters so in addition to the endless banging from the lifting, dumping and dropping the dumpsters back down on the street, we were treated to loud beeping every time the truck was put into reverse and from the sound of things that was quite a few times during the 15-20 minutes the truck was in the vicinity.

As I said the hotel itself is fine but then again it should be for the price they charge. I understand that things happen that are out of the control of the hotel itself but I feel that for a property that prides itself on customer service, at the very least a "heads up" at check-in was in order.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goin2kansascity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

My sincere apologies that your stay with us was disrupted by the event taking place in Market Street and the garbage pick up. We completely understand your frustration with the noise and apologize that we didn't inform you in advance.
We are dedicated to guest satisfaction, and your comments are valuable to us ensuring that commitment.
We hope that this occurance won't keep you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Compared to our last 3 hotel stays in (real) 4/5 star hotels (NY, Dallas, Baton Rouge) , this one was OK but oddly something just didn't work for us. Excellent location for a couple or friends who want to hang, shop, walk, eat and play at The Woodlands Market Street. The band in the bar sounded great. Much to walk to day and night. However, not a great location if you're just sleeping there because parking is either first come first serve on the street, a walk to the parking garage or they park the car for $17/day. If you like ultra modern, low furniture, dark colors, you'll love it. The bed was comfortable and room very clean but we just weren't crazy about the furnishings, dark colors and low light which made us wonder how you could know it was clean. Breakfast is handy w lots of excellent restaurants to walk to, but we weren't willing to pay $20/person for the hotel breakfast. Also a little funky that there's a frosted window between the shower and the room so if one person uses the bathroom at night the light shines through to the bedroom next to the bed. Very slow elevator. The staff was pleasant and trying. All in all I guess it depends on your taste, but for us it seemed like the decor was "trying too hard." Then there's the extra $80 night more than the hotel we now wish we'd selected.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We completely understand that our decor may not be for everyone but were happy to here that the bed was comfortable and the room was cleanand that our staff was helpful. We strive to exceed our guests expectations, certainly when it comes to service and hope that we were able to do that.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is on the same quality level as the chic hotels in NYC and DC. Very clean and great furniture. Beds are really comfortable. Check in was quick and easy. Valet parking is worth it. Lots to do in this area at night. Easy to get to IAH also. Will stay here when in this area

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Great to see you enjoyed our hotel and our location. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We chose to stay at this location overnight on our way to a Disney Cruise departing out of Galveston. We stayed here on a Hyatt Gold Passport award night and opted for the Presidential upgrade and received it. The Presidential Suite was truly awesome.

It had two bedrooms a large living room and bar. It came with HP desktop computer and Bose radio. The bath’s had all the amenities you could need, which was nice since we were only staying overnight and all of our luggage stayed in the car. The beds were so nice that I didn’t wake up once in the middle of the night. I was surprised to awake to sun light fully rested.

The staff was truly amazing. We did valet our car and they kept it right out front in case we needed anything. There is a restaurant and bar on the second floor. The pool and hot tub looked very inviting. Unfortunately we had our bathing suits packed away in the luggage that was in the car.

There is a nice HEB grocery store next door to pickup lastminute items for our cruise. There are several stores and restaurants within walking distance.

I highly recommend this location. This was a great way to kick off our 8 Night Disney Bahamas cruise out of Galveston. It’s too bad we couldn’t stay longer.

Paul

Feel free to send me your questions.

Room Tip: Always opt for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deal_Finder_FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you very much for writing about your stay in our Presidental Suite. We are so happy you enjoyed and got a restful nights sleep before your cruise. Enjoy and please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary here. It was great, all the employees were very friendly and helpful. It was quiet. Will definitely go back.My husband wasnt fond of the purple decor but it didnt bother me. The location was very convient to many restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: we had a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjung-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time on your anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We celebrated our daughter's sweet 16 in the Presidential Suite. The decor was fabulous and was perfect for the occasion. It was very trendy and a young modern feel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Spoiled now and would love to stay there every time!

Room Tip: Always ask to upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for writing about your experience in our Presidental Suite. We are so happy to hear that your daughter had an amazing 16th birthday.

We hope to see you again for her 17th if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $226 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing