We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean stay right in the center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice clean stay right in the center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We came here to celebrate our anniversary. We have two little ones so we didn't want to go to far from our Houston home. It was a great place to stay. Conveniently located right in the center of Market Street. We easily walked to great restaurants, shopping, quiet movie theatre (not overrun by teenagers) and grocery store. You can easily walk to the mall or other restaurants and bigger movie theatre outside Market Street, also.

Room was clean and very nice. Our only disappointment is that we were just above the bar patio, which can get loud. We had requested a quiet room, too but we checked in late in the day.

We would come again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkhhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our hotel. We love that you found our location perfect for your quick get away. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    75
    23
    13
    4
See reviews for
69
129
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The valet parking team was so helpful when I drove up. They were right there to help with a smile and made me feel welcome. The front desk staff were also very nice and got me checked in really fast. When I got to the door of the room I was wondering is the room going to be as nice as the main lobby, but it was so much better. The room was huge with a king queen bed, couch, a big chair, a big desk, 42" TV, and a great view. The bathroom show was also huge and the decor was out of this world. The hotel is right in the middle of a shopping center with restaurants within walking distance and a Starbucks right across the street. The food at this hotel was also great and reasonably priced. 5 star service and 5 STAR DECOR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Stephen,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, the staff, the food and our rooms. We love hearing from our guests how much they enjoyed our unique hotel and are truly blessed to have an amazing staff who makes our guests feel right at home.

Happy Holidays and we hope to see you on your next trip to The Woodlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Service so was so impressive by a number of staff members that i sought out the GM to tell her how favorable our experience was. I generally don't gravitate to Hyatt's due to their huge size, but have stayed at plenty as part of conferences. This Hyatt is small and intimate and the staff makes it an especially warm experience.

Location within the Market Street shops is also excellent. Easy walking distance to many good restaurants and shopping.

Tealsurf

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Market Street shops are more interesting views than parking lot of grocery store in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tealsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you again for taking the time to come and see me about your experience. We truly apprecaite your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent four days there for a business conference and had a delightful time. It is located in the market place in The Woodlands, Texas. It offered lots of shopping and a great selection of restaurants within walking distance. There is a concert arena close by that has many concerts and events. If you have any reason to be in the Houston area and don't want to be in the heart of the metro, I highly recommend this hotel for Hyatt like service and convenience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khanks70471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect and the staff made every effort to make our stay wonderful. We had plans to venture out that evening but enjoyed the hotel so much we never ventured far. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starbanker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday and anniversary celebration. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great Hotel with Fantastic Location accross the street from the Woodlands Pavillion and Market Street. Excelent Service and great rooms. Upscale hotel with fine restaurants and shopping just steps from the lobby.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to market street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Lugego, thank you very much for writing about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Woodlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
321 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a business meeting. The rooms are mini-suites with separate living room. They are large and comfortable with every amenity. The public spaces (bar, restaurant) are small and not special or inviting but there are many great options for eating just outside in the shopping complex. The service was very friendly and attentive. It is quite pricey. Pro's service, rooms, free internet access, location in shopping complex Con's price, no recycling program

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.5 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing