We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent four days there for a business conference and had a delightful time. It is located in the market place in The Woodlands, Texas. It offered lots of shopping and a great selection of restaurants within walking distance. There is a concert arena close by that has many concerts and events. If you have any reason to be in the Houston area and don't want to be in the heart of the metro, I highly recommend this hotel for Hyatt like service and convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khanks70471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 434 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect and the staff made every effort to make our stay wonderful. We had plans to venture out that evening but enjoyed the hotel so much we never ventured far. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starbanker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday and anniversary celebration. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great Hotel with Fantastic Location accross the street from the Woodlands Pavillion and Market Street. Excelent Service and great rooms. Upscale hotel with fine restaurants and shopping just steps from the lobby.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to market street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Lugego, thank you very much for writing about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting. The rooms are mini-suites with separate living room. They are large and comfortable with every amenity. The public spaces (bar, restaurant) are small and not special or inviting but there are many great options for eating just outside in the shopping complex. The service was very friendly and attentive. It is quite pricey. Pro's service, rooms, free internet access, location in shopping complex Con's price, no recycling program

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked our annual sales meeting at The Hyatt since the Marriott I normally use was booked for the week we were holding the meeting. Let me tell you, I have never gotten so many compliments on the property, room, location, food etc. I was told to hold our meeting there every year from now on. This is definitely a boutique hotel but it is more than capable to handle business functions with ease. From check-in to check-out, I was thrilled with the service of everyone I came across.

The food served for our meetings was delicious, served at the appropriate temperature, refreshed if needed. The meeting planner I worked with (Edwin Mauricio) was a true professional and I am sure I drove him crazy with all of my changes, but he came through with every last request I had. I sent down welcome goody bags for all of the attendees and they arrived an absolute mess, so he and his staff found new bags and rebagged them all so they were ready for check-in. That truly is good customer service!

The rooms were great, I didn't want to leave mine! I heard that from many in my group too. the location of the hotel was perfect. We walked everywhere and didn't have to worry about anyone driving after a few drinks. The bar serves an incredible creme brulee, stop in for drinks after dinner and enjoy that, it is so worth it! The whole atmosphere was so relaxing and comfortable that I didn't even feel like I was there on business, it was very nice.

I could go on and on, but bottom line, this Hyatt was wonderful and I won't think twice about using them again and again. I believe good service deserves credit, we hear too much these days about how bad things are everywhere. Thanks to everyone at the Hyatt Market Street for making my event an A+!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbert27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and our amazing staff. We truly appreciate your business and hope that you and your attendees can come back for some rest and relaxation before your next meeting.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place is used mainly by business travelers and so it is run in such a way. That is to bad more people don't visit it for vacation. If they did it would be 5 star. It runs on a minimal staff so the restaurant does not ever seem to be open. They basically just do room service. The bar and patio are perfect and would go back just for that. It is located in the corner of some high end shops and a small park is near by. The restaurants and the shops are all very nice and it made me wish I wasn't there on business. It is very similar to the Hyatt Long Beach Pike in Long Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giantkrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley3742, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is definitely conducive to a business traveler or group; however, we host many leisure travelers for family vacations and weekend getaways.
Our Bar and restaurant are open daily, however, we are not open for lunch. We have a great menu in our lounge that includes small bites and or larger plates and an amazing wine list and daily drink specials.
Always a lot to do on the weekends with the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion right behind us and of course the great shopping on Market Street. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here when we attended a concert at the Cynthia Woods pavilion. The hotel is located within the Woodlands Market square which is a collection of stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. The hotel is also conveniently located across the street from the Cynthia Woods pavilion. So this makes it a great place to stay while attending a concert.
The hotel is not like a regular Hyatt. it is more like a botique type hotel. It has a vey unique atmosphere.
Check-in was quick. The staff cordial and helpful. Our room was large along with the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. What I enjoyed the most was no outside noise from the hallway could be heard.
The bar is great with a view of the swimming pool. The swimming pool is small but cozy.
The restaurant is different. The menu is not expansive but if you are looking for an IHOP type breakfast. Then you will need to eat elsewhere.
We enjoyed our stay and will book again when we attend another concert.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tac9108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#2 Luxury Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $226 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing