We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
353
93
33
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
93
33
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket streetboutique hotelpresidential suitebathroom lightthe room service menuwithin walking distancecynthia woodsgirls tripinfinity poolattending a concertmovie theatergreat shoppingstayed for one nightmitchell pavilionfire pita wonderful stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 506 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for NYE, and we were pleasently surprised at the amazing staff, gorgeous hotel, and luxurious rooms at The Avia! Traveling from Dallas, we see many boutique hotels here in the city, and my boyfriend is a boutique hotel conossieur, so I must admit, we came to the hotel not expecting to be wowed, but we were!!! This hotel did not dissapoint! The location is also great for out of town guests, as there is a great selection of restaraunts and shopping within walking distance. I can't say enough about this hotel and the friendly staff. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganBDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We met some out of town friends in the Woodlands, staying at the Avia for New Years Eve. It is a boutique hotel which made it cozy. The bar has an outdoor area around a beautiful pool & was very relaxing for a cocktail before dinner. The staff from the front desk, bell & wait staff were very pleasant & engaged making sure you were served timely & with a smile. We walked acoss the street for dinner at Jasper's & returned to the bar at the hotel for midnight. We expected a mass of people, but were pleasantly surprised at a full, but still comfortable party. We stayed until 1:30 & had a great time wrapping up the night.

The only thing we would change would be the pillows. They were uncomfortable & a drag to a very nice room.

A fun, relaxing New Years Eve at the Avia.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonDog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The Avia Hotel in The Woodlands is very nice and in a great location. However, request to be put in a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the ballroom/terrace/pool area; especially if there is an evening activity planned at the hotel. My wife and I got a night out away from our 3 and 5 year olds; which doesn't happen very often. Little did we know our room was directly over the ballroom (Room 302) where a wedding party would take place that night. The music started up around 9:30pm and went until 12:30am. For 3 hours, we could understand every announcement and recognize every song they played. We talked to a manager who told us they couldn't do anything about it. We asked to be moved, but the hotel was sold out so we couldn't be moved. They ended up giving us the night at 50% off. They should have comped it. We had hoped to have a nice night out away from the kids, but instead wished we had just stayed home.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the ballroom.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Very nice room.
Friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed one night and really enjoyed it.
Great location for walking, shopping and The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite on the third floor...recomended.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here our wedding night and it was the perfect way to end the night. The concierge, Roc, had put some champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room with a kind note congratulating us. The room was exactly what we expected in that it was clean, modern and full of funky personality from the far out purple light fixture to the tv with the backlighting. The bathroom had a spacious walk-in shower with a frosted peekaboo window to the bedroom. The room had a great view overlooking their terrace with pool and fire pit with market Street beyond. Breakfast the next morning was just as satisfying with the bananas foster french toast and chorizo burrito that my husband told all of his friends about, lol. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking pool and Market Street
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews