We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We just returned from spending 5 nights at the Avia Hotel …… the hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel in the middle of everything you need.
Shops, restaurants, HEB (grocery store) and an open mall just crossing the street.
The rooms are spacious, clean and very nice decorated. The service of the valet parking guys is incredible, those guys (everyone!) are very attentive and always waiting for you and getting what you needed or asked for, really, they make your day! Always with a smile and very, very friendly.
The valet cost 15 dollars per night, not bad for the service (compare to 30 to 40 on other hotels like the Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons).

One day we were planning to have breakfast at the pool and to hang out there, my husband and my son went down first, and when I arrived the kitchen was already closed! They close at 10am and re-open at 4 pm ….. so be careful with this if you are planning to stay at pool as we did ….. The waiter offered me some cereal o maybe a fruit but I waited for our early lunch (somewhere else) so in food I can´t tell you how it is, because I didn´t have anything, my husband said his breakfast was just OK. Later a manager (I think) showed up and asks if we needed something, very attentive.

For dinner we went one night to Jaspers, excellent and to Hubble and Hudson with some friends and it was mmmmm delicious …..

We had a great time at The Woodlands and at the Avia Hotel….. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at AVIA so much that you highly recommend to others. Thank you for the great comments regarding the staff. They all work very hard to ensure our guests have a relaxing, memorable experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    68
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
60
113
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

I went with a group of friends to celebrate a friend's bachelorette party. AVIA is a great place for a weekend with friends or with a spouse. The hotel's decor is very trendy. The atmosphere of the hotel feels fun and trendy as well. The rooms were a nice size and we enjoyed the pool. It was outdoor but on one of the upper levels. Service at the pool was great as well. We really enjoyed our stay at AVIA and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

It is so great to read your group had a great stay at AVIA for the bachelorette party! Thanks for the great comments regarding the atmosphere and the service at the pool. I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you in the future.

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

My wife and I decided to spend basically 2 days and one night for our anniversary this past weekend at The Avia in The Woodlands. Let me just say we were very sad to have to leave Sunday morning. We were treated like royalty from the time we pulled into the drive way till we left Sunday morning. The Hotel, the rooms and the breakfast are as good and even better than I have ever had, but what makes the Avia Woodlands is the staff, period. I have traveled the world extensively and stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and this little hotel has the best service I have ever had anywhere. The parking staff, bell hops, front desk staff and especially Jason. Thank you for making our stay one we will never forget, hope to be back very soon!

Room Tip: We booked online on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agespot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so happy to read you had an incredible experience at AVIA for your anniversary! Thank you for recognizing the staff. They all work hard to ensure every guest has a relaxed stay and memorable experience and it sounds like they succeeded.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Arrived on Saturday from the UK with a hire car from George Bush and charged $15 per night to park my car. Fine if you have a maserati or ferrari but a hire car Ford Escape....woke up the next morning and realised the con as parking in the main car parks is free. Now the rooms are not bad and equivable in price to the marriot woodlands and better quality with free internet; the marriott charges. However the hotel facilities versus the marriot are not as good on the pool area; but then locality to market street is better. The worst point for the hotel is breakfast which is very slow and unispiring; one of the worst in the US I have stayed in - and I travel all round the world.

I note you respond and challenge/answer everything which amuses me - lets be proactive - I am here till till Thursday (Room 320) - I dont want anything - just contact me in the room or leave me a message as I am busy with customers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicky_dodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, April 10, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay at AVIA. I do apologize about the confusion on parking. Valet parking is $15 per day. However, there is complimentary self-parking available as well.

I did not see your review in time to respond to you during you stay regarding breakfast. I apologize the breakfast was not up to your expectations. Our breakfast offers everything from fresh fruit and breads to create your own omelette as well as chef inspired offerings using fresh local ingredients.

I do hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Houston area.

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

From the minute we stepped out of our car we were impressed. As mentioned previously the doors are opened for you at all times. The check in was smooth for the most part. One small glitch was that we were given a market view rather than pavillion. T hey made up for it by giving us two beverage tickets which we enjoyed poolside. The decor, ambience, staff and room were lovely. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kph2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, April 10, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so happy to read you were impressed by the service the minute arrived and had a fabulous stay at AVIA. I apologize for the glitch at checking but am glad you enjoyed the beverage tickets due to our error. Thank you for choosing and AVIA and we look forward to hosting you again.

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We tried out Avia the night of Dave Matthews. We got the Presidential Suite (much to my mistake) and were totally blown away. We booked well in advance when we bought our DMB tickets and got a great price. This was less expensive than the Marriott Waterway and a whole lot better. We had a great time and will stay again for concerts. The staff was great and were very friendly and accommodating. The bedrooms were awesome and all light was shut out. The only one thing we missed was room service. Next time we will know and will plan on eating at the various options around the hotel, like Johnny Rockets.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingMiMi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to read you found the perfect place to stay after attending a concert. We thank you for the nice comments regarding the staff. They work hard to make sure every guest has a great experience and it sounds as though they succeeded. We do offer small plates in our AVIA Lounge and offer room service for breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

This is the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in. In january my family and I stayed here in the master patio suite. But when we checked in the air conditioner in the room did not work so we gave it a while. My family and I just recently toured the presidential suite and we told the concierge Roc abou the AC and he switched us to the presidential suite which is the most beautiful room I've ever encountered and I've even stayed in many Ritz Carltons and this is far nicer.
May I say kudos to Roc!!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIAtheWoodlandsGM, General Manager at Hyatt Centric The Woodlands, responded to this review, January 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

The most luxurious hotel you've ever stayed in is a very nice compliment. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at AVIA and we were able to upgrade your room to the presidential suite after letting us know of the issues you had with the air conditioning during your first stay earlier in 2010. Thank you for recognizing the staff as they work hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

In hospitality,
Dave Brown, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.3 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#10 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Woodlands

Property: Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Address: 9595 Six Pines Dr, Suite 1100, The Woodlands, TX 77380-1531 (Formerly Hyatt Market Street, The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#4 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Woodlands 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just North of Houston, nestled among towering trees at the heart of a bustling shopping district, stands Hyatt Centric The Woodlands. Sophisticated, yet welcoming, this charming property acts as a centerpiece for the area's celebrated Market Street. Step out its front doors and into the town center to discover countless eateries and boutiques, as well as The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. Grab an iced latté and stroll through the neighborhood park, check out the stores, or grab a drink at the hotel's Market Street Bar (a local favorite). Between the shopping, the cocktails, the nearby walking trails and that famous Texan hospitality, you'll have plenty to see and explore. Just be sure to catch some sleep before setting out to do it all over again in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing