We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chef!”
Review of Americas - CLOSED

Americas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Robbins/Timberloch
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great chef!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The dining room was very pleasant (not noisy at all) and the food was wonderful. The restaurant is in a central, urban setting in The Woodlands.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    52
    33
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Visit this restaurant while I was staying in the Marriott close to the restaurant. Very good food and nice atmosphere

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Date night”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Went to dinner on Valentines evening with my wife, and dinner was really excellent. We have eaten at the other Americas before and was just as good. Service was great, food was tasty, full bar and plenty of room. I would recommend reservations if you go. It was a 3 course meal that evening with appetizers, main course and dessert. Value, service, and atmosphere was all excellent. Would dine there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasJohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Disappointing service”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I have visited Americas on several occasions. On my last visit the food and especially the service were exceptional. On this occasion the service was surprisingly poor. No single waiter took ownership for our table. We instead had several waiters who didn't seem to have time for us. We had to wait 30 mins before our order was taken and there was incredibly a 30 minute wait for a second bottle of wine. The food was good as per usual.

Helpful?
Thank Wilmo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place for brunch.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We went to Americas for Thanksgiving brunch, and it was delicious. There was the usual huge variety of appetizers, salads, main entrees and desserts. Everything was delicious. I did not give a 5 star review this time because the waiter asked us if we wanted mimosas. He told us one mimosa per person was $8.00 or we could order as many as we wanted for each person for $12.00. So for our 90 year old companion we ordered just one mimosa as she does not drink much. My husband ordered the $12.00 mimosas, and had two. When he got the bill, we had been charged $12.00 for both people, even though our companion did only have one mimosa. We will think twice about returning here. My husband did not appreciate being overcharged for the mimosas, as the price of everything, including valet parking is jacked up on holidays.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Americas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing