We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Nothing Special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Houston The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Courtyard is a nicely-kept, modern hotel that is no better nor worse than most of the other Courtyards out there. If you like the Courtyard brand, you will like this hotel. My problem is that it is just what I expected, nothing more, nothing less, which is why I rated it as a "3". It is also a bit pricey, although probably in the middle of typical rates for hotels in the vicinity. If you have business in The Woodlands, consider staying at this hotel, but don't go out of your way.

Room Tip: STay away from the elevator shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindWolfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T, Manager at Courtyard Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your stay and your continued patronage to Marriott. We do apologize for your rate but do look forward to your next stay. Thank you and please do not hesitate to contact us.

Miranda Winters
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
18
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel has obviously been recently updated. The improvements (that I've noticed at some other Courtyards) are particularly well done here. I worked with a colleague in the lounge area for a number of hours quite comfortably. Power, refreshments, and comfortable seating were readily at hand. Internet was fast and dependable. The room was large and clean. The staff were helpful and efficient. There are some OK restaurants walking distance nearby if you want a meal beyond breakfast and the riverfront with some very nice restaurants is about a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northquarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool. Room was clean and comfortable. Could use another mirror in the room, other than the bathroom mirror. The lobby is great! Comfortable place to have coffee in the morning, read, hang out with family before heading out. Starbucks in the lobby was nice for a quick snack or breakfast. Overall, very nice, would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryMayWhovier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a friendly and very clean hotel. We have stayed here in the past and tried booking a week ago but no rooms were available. So I booked a hotel a few streets over but was not impressed with the staff or room. We decided to go to the Courtyard Marriott to see if anything was available. They were busy since a concert was in town. But Sara the front desk clerk was so sweet and asked if I didn't mind waiting she would update their files to find us a room. Luckily a room was available thanks to Sara and her helpful Manager Ian. Our stay was Wonderful! We love The Woodlands and will always stay at the Courtyard Marriott. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgc113
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a nice clean facility but some things that would make it appeal to more than just the business class...put some mirrors in the room in another place other than the bathroom so more than one person can get ready at a time. More plugs too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hgc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodlandsCYD_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Woodlands Courtyard during your visit to the Woodlands Area. We appreciate you taking time to submit your feedback; we use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We appreciate your business, and hope you keep us in mind next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Trent Pipher
General Manager - The Woodlands Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Clean, quiet and decent location off the main roadway.

Was difficult finding on GPS in rental from international airport, but eventually did so after a few tries.

Room was okay and comfortable bed (also sofa if you decide to work late). Stayed on the ground floor, so occasional lights at night from parking cars (solved this the next night by parking myself in front of my room window).

Staff were friendly and efficient, but the bar/coffee attendents seemed distracted. Not rude, but took a while to get their attention.

Worth staying there if you have to visit the Woodlands for a short business trip.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room, ground floor can get busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigeltrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good value for the area quite clean and close to the Mall and good restaurants. Would stay again! Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Residence Inn Houston The Woodla...
#12 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.8 mi away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston The Woodlands

Property: Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Address: 1020 Lake Front Cir, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes north of Houston, our Courtyard by Marriott Houston The Woodlands is nestled in the heavily wooded community know as the Woodlands. We are located between Memorial Herman Hospital and the Woodlands Mall, just moments away from four of Texas' top rated golf courses. Start your morning with breakfast from The Bistro restaurant. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our heated indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Courtyard The Woodlands
The Woodlands Marriott
The Woodlands Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing