We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great no frills Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great no frills Value”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Stayed here for 10 nights in November and have to say that the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The room was clean and made up every day although my colleague did complain his room was not made up until 6 on two occasions. The breakfast was fine, internet worked fine and for the money I doubt you could come close anywhere else in the Woodlands. My only gripe was that a couple of the machines in the excercise room were not working and laundry had to be collected from the front desk - which is fine if you remeber it the night before you need it!

The Hotel is what it claims to be - a friendly clean convinient hotel that offers excellent service to cost aware travellers who are just looking for a nice clean room.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braeriach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    64
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
53
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2010

My family was down in The Woodlands for my cousin's wedding. They had booked a block of rooms at the Marriott down the street, but even at the discounted price they were too pricey for my Mom and me so I booked us at Drury. I was a little nervous due to all the amenities offered at such a low price, but my fears were unfounded. The hotel was lovely, with a bright open lobby and easy check-in. Our room was just right for 2 people, pretty quite and most importantly- clean. There had been a lot of talk of bedbugs in hotels all over the country, so we went over that room and those beds from top to bottom and found nothing to be out of place. As for the FREE extras we got fresh made popcorn and soda in the lobby starting at 3pm, 3 drinks per person (liquor, beer or wine) each night, all you can eat "snacks" (which could easily feed a family, our first night it was hot dogs, baked beans, baked potatos and chips) starting at 5pm, breakfast in the morning (yogurt, cereal, eggs, biscuts and gravy, toast, sausage, ect.), wireless internet access, computers with pinters in the lobby and an hour of long distance per night. The rest of our family stayed at the Marriott and only got coffee in their rooms. This place was so great, obviously not as fancy as the Marriott, but absolutely perfect for us and such an incredible value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newenglandtothecore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

For this type of hotel it was really quite refreshing. First of all we were able to take our dog with no additional charge. I was expecting a "pet friendly" room which aren't always the nicest rooms. but when we got our room I was pleased and surprised it wasn't. I was worried however, we ended up with a room overlooking the lobby area. I thought oh great we are going to hear everything and I'm never going to get any sleep. While not the quietest room I've ever been we did not hear the noise from the lobby (you could hear the traffic from the freeway). So that made me happy.

We were in town for a family wedding and the next morning we were one of the first ones up to enjoy the breakfast. It was delicious. I've not been to a hotel where they offer such a variety of choices, eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, bread for toast, cereal (4 flavors), yogurt, waffles, and I'm sure I've missed something. AND it was tasty. So we sat there and ended up meeting people we knew and then were introduced to family members we hadn't met before so we just carried our conversation out into the lobby area (complete with dog) and had a great time visiting we even went so far as to do it again the next morning.

The staff was very helpful with directions, recommendations, and just about anything we needed.

It was indeed a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I stayed at the Drury the evening of November 5. The location is convenient, just off the highway and the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. I checked in late and my room was on the 6th floor in the front of the hotel. There was significant noise from the highway that woke me up several times during the evening. In addition even though this was a non smoking room, there was an odor of cigarette smoke in both the bedding and the chair. Although the room seemed well maintained on first appearance, it just did not feel "Clean". I checked out after one evening and had a much better experience in the next hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kozmorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and do want to reassure you that the cleanliness issues will be addressed. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our team to make the appropriate change for upcoming stays. If you have any further questions about Drury, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope we'll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Two friends and I stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites this past weekend while attending the Texas Renaissance Fair. We stayed in a suite which had a large living room with a pull out sofa and a large bedroom with a king size bed. Both rooms had 32" TVs. We had a mini fridge and a microwave. The suite was attractive and very clean. The best part was every evening they had 5:30 Kickback, with food and free drinks. The nights we were there they had baked potatoes, salad, hot dogs, chili, assorted chips. During the week it does vary. We each had a card good for three free drinks and there was a full bar so it wasn't just beer and wine. Also every morning there is a free full breakfeast which included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy french toast, a waffle maker, cereal, fruit, bagles, donuts and different types of breads. This was a great deal for people traveling with families, which there were several at the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly with every single one saying hello and good morning, good evening, even the housekeeping staff. We were made to feel very welcome and saved a lot of money not having to buy dinner or breakfast. I would definitely stay at Drury Inn and Suites again. This area is a suburb so there is not a lot around to do, although there was a very nice mall practically next door. The surroundings are very pretty, too. All in all this was a great place to stay if visiting the Texas Renaissance Fair, which is about 45 minutes away.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DonnaO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Meant to post this months ago! Stayed here for 3 nights while attending friends' son's wedding in February - location was paramount. The staff were polite, charming & efficient & we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We would usually stay with these friends when visiting the area, but they had family staying with them for the wedding, so we needed somewhere local for the first few nights of our trip. The only small criticism I have is that breakfast choices were quite limited & would have become tiresome if we'd stayed any longer, but for the cost of the stay I shouldn't really complain!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Room was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating to our specific needs. We were so impressed that we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if we return to The Woodlands. They definately don't want you to go hungry because they offer a free hot breakfast and afternoon snacks with complimentary cocktails. Nicer than any of the top luxurious expensive hotel chains that my family has stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 28099 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center available for its guests. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit". Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing