We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Welcoming, comfortable, very functional & good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Welcoming, comfortable, very functional & good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here during our visit to the TEXAS Baseball Ranch. Did not expect the many extra features that we found and experienced at this hotel. The convenient location was complimented by the very courteous and welcoming staff, the spacious and well maintained rooms and the positive hotel features. Convenient ice machine, well maintained clothes washing facilities, sumptuous offering for breakfast and and evening buffet served hot and fresh each day. The hotel became very busy on the weekend- and many guests "disrespected" the pubic space( messy & noisy), while the weekdays were quieter. Again, STAFF was exceptional- friendly, helpful and welcoming! Rooms very comfortable with good temperature controls!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice- good to be close to elevator and well maintained staircases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgbest87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    62
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
63
51
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, 2 separate nights. My husband and I stayed in the King Suite - beautiful, clean, and roomy, with a nice bathroom! I also stayed a night with some ladies in a 2 queen room. It was also nice and clean, bathroom not as roomy though. The hotel has snacks (enough for a small supper) and drinks in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning, all included in your stay. I will tell you what makes this hotel stand apart from others in the area is the outstanding costumer service! Awesome! Friendly! Helpful! Professional! I expect a lot and was fully satisfied and impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had read great reviews & looked forward to staying. Reviews all mention great hospitality & I was expecting good service but this hotel goes above & beyond. Every single employee here was incredibly kind & courteous from the manager, the maids, the food & drink servers & even a gentleman that seemed to have a grounds keeper/fix it role. Reviews were right, this staff has excellent hospitality & customer service! Our room itself (a suite) was much more spacious then we had hoped! Very clean, very comfortable. The breakfast, dinner & drinks were a great perk! Will definitely stay here again when visiting!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaDreamStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was my first Drury Inn stay. Everything was wonderful. We arrived right before the evening reception ended. Thought we would get a quick snack before heading out to dinner but there were baked potatoes, chili, nachos mac&cheese, hot dogs, salad. Plenty of options so we ate dinner there.
Great location for shopping, lots of restaurants nearby and even a water taxi to ride.
Hotel is clean, large indoor/outdoor pool, super easy check-in/out.
The manager was seen talking with guests and helping with their beverages and even making the waffles. Even received a personal hand written note from her.
5 star customer service!!

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel for less highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcfaninok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night -- 3 drinks and snacks/food at dinner time;popcorn in the lobby. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit/GOOD scrambled eggs etc. Room was quiet and the housekeeping was clean. There are outlets on the nighstand to plug in Ipads, etc. The Drury is right off the interstate - so good location for Woodlands shopping. Hotel staff is super friendly, give you a map for directions to the Woodlands. The Drury has entrance gates into the parking lot. Gate is up during the day, but at night you need your room pass to raise the gate. There was some construction going on at the front desk -- but not when the guests were checking in or around the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

When we first pulled up to the Drury Inn I was afraid it was going to be podunk. It kinda smells old and the furniture in the common spaces is old, BUT the hospitality was incredible(in fact they left my son and daughter-in-law a congratulations note under their door because they had just found out they were expecting their first baby), the bed was super comfortable (although we found some hair on the bed spread), the breakfast was perfect! The swimming pool in this place is pretty cool too. I would probably stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this Drury in May 2013. The staff was outstanding with their hospitality and assistance during our stay. The check-in was fast and efficient. We arrived later in the evening. The front desk staff provided us with a map of the area and restaurant suggestions. The suggestions were excellent.

I had to get up extra early the next morning for a business meeting. The kitchen staff saw me getting coffee and they put out the food before the posted time, so that I could have breakfast. They ensured that I knew how to get to my meeting. My wife and son enjoyed their time at the indoor/outdoor pool. They stated that it was clean and well maintained.

The staff at the evening happy hour was extremely nice and helpful. The lady making beverages was fun to talk with and she gave great suggestions for activities to do with our son. The manager was highly visible, talking with guests and helping guests with their beverages and plates.

The room was clean and well maintained. The housekeeping staff made up our room several mornings while we were at breakfast. Our room was quiet even though we were next to an elevator.

My wife wanted to print out our boarding passes the day before our flight. The manager assisted her in printing out the passes using the hotel's business center.

When we woke on our final morning, we found a copy of our bill under the door along with a handwritten note from the manager thanking us for our visit. It was not a generic note, but a personalized one that wished us a safe flight home.

I like staying at Drury Inns when I am traveling, but this Drury was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#11 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#12 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Address: 28099 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#10 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center available for its guests. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit". Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing