We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud....3 sleepless night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Inn at the end of March 2013 on buisness. We decided to try the hotel again because we were there back in 2009 and thought it was great. At that time, the place was clean, the staff friendly and the extras like free breakfast and food & drinks in the evening were a bonus. We also found our room to be quiet, but not this time around. Though the hotel is being renovated (which they really should let you know before you book), it was still clean, the staff very friendly but we got a suite that faced out towards the freeway. OMG! You wouldn't believe the noise that you hear. It's a constant roar. If you are a light sleeper like I am, then don't stay here unless you are guaranteed a room on the backside of the hotel.

My suggestion for the Drury Inn would be, since you are in the middle of renovations, replace all the outside windows with triple or quadruple panes. Use the ones that most European hotels use. That will knock down the noise considerably. Other than that, the hotel is well cared for, though it is old and a bit dated, it looks like they are making some improvements.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize that you were not able to get a great night's sleep based on the location of your room. I hope that you gave us the opportunity to offer a room change to accommodate this problem. Please give us another opportunity to serve you. We can offer a room on a higher floor next time and toward the back of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

My car window was smashed in along with 2 other cars. They stole an empty wallet inside the console. The management suggested to take everything out of the vehicle so I guess the thieves walking around with flashlights will not break in. I'm disturbed by the fact that management accepts the fact that there are thieves walking around the hotel on their property and doesn't do anything about it. If these people are brave enough to smash window in cars they are brave enough to have a gun and rob an innocent person. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kms154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Let us first apologize that you had a bad experience while in The Woodlands. Although car break-ins happen in any major city, they are not a typical occurrence for our location in an affluent suburb of Houston. Nonetheless, we still take extra safety precautions such as security gates, signs notifying our guests to not to leave their valuables in plain sight, enhanced parking lot lighting, and 24 hour on site staff. Due to these precautions, we encounter fewer issues than surrounding businesses. Again, thank you for your feedback which will help us continue to evaluate our safety/security procedures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located off of I-45 and is a short drive from shopping at The Woodlands. This hotel is is older than the others in this area, but it still compares. No issues with check in and parking. Their happy hour is a good perk. Breakfast is also good. My only complaint it the interstate noise and the walls are poorly insulated. If you are here on business, make sure that you are not placed near a noisy party. You can hear everything a guest is doing in the rooms beside yours; flushing toilets, blowing nose, talking etc. For the amount you pay, you are getting a good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This Drury is way to expensive. Offers same service of any other Drury in the country but charges much more than any other Drury. Staff is very service oriented and helpful, but the price charged is too much for this kind of hotel. Working area in the lobby ... not the right time to come to get a quiet time. Not the best Drury I've been in all my years of travelling ... but not the worst

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during our renovation. We have tried to do our best to keep the noise to a minimum with having the work performed between the hours of 9am - 4:30pm. Our rates are based on demand and do vary from property to property, however the Drury Inn & Suites The Woodlands is very competitively priced for the surrounding area. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great amenities here. Hot breakfast buffet, popcorn and sodas and coffee all day, 3 free cocktails and food buffet 5:30-7pm daily. Indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Dish TV, fridge, microwave in room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Modern, clean bathroom with lots of towels. Located in the best shopping area of the Woodlands and right off the highway.
Very friendly staff, too.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and was on the 6th floor #624 furthest side from I-45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, it was very busy with travelers but the staff was awesome and made sure everyone got served at each event ( breakfast and happy hour) . If they saw your glass was empty they'd get you another beverage or whatever. The hotel was spotless and although our room was on a corner , it was very quiet! There were plenty of baggage trolleys too! Not just 2 or 3 like other hotels. Very nice stay!

Room Tip: Higher room have better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snev61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here last week on business. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff overall was very nice and was always asking if need anything. The free breakfast was good and hot with eggs, potatoes and biscuits and gravy. Also had waffles, fruit and cereal. Evening time they had 3 free alcoholic drinks, free popcorn, free soft drinks and free food (hot dogs, mac n cheese, baked potatoes, chips and chicken fingers). The only problem I had was my company got the hotel through expedia for non smoking. I was given a smoking room that smelled. On second night I called front desk to ask if was a smoking room, was advised yes it was. I advised was suppose to be non smoking and was told by night manager that when you order through 3rd party sites you get the rooms that are left over and they did not have a non smoking room. Also in front of the hotel is a 8 lane interstate so the noise at night from the trucks driving by is very loud!! I emailed the main office the second night and the general manager called me next day and transferred me to a non smoking room further from the traffic. It should have not taken me emailing corporate to get my room transferred. If you can handle the traffic noise it is a great place to stay for business travelors.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a non smoking room away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allynbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced with the noise. As for booking with a 3rd party we have limited control over how they book your reservation. I always suggest booking directly on the hotels website or calling Drury reservations so we can ensure that you are aware of the details of the room type you booked. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you again next time you're in The Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 18 in The Woodlands
89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#16 of 18 in The Woodlands
274 reviews
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 28099 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $124 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center available for its guests. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit". Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing