We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Food and Drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great amenities here. Hot breakfast buffet, popcorn and sodas and coffee all day, 3 free cocktails and food buffet 5:30-7pm daily. Indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Dish TV, fridge, microwave in room. Comfortable beds and pillows. Modern, clean bathroom with lots of towels. Located in the best shopping area of the Woodlands and right off the highway.
Very friendly staff, too.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and was on the 6th floor #624 furthest side from I-45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 231 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, it was very busy with travelers but the staff was awesome and made sure everyone got served at each event ( breakfast and happy hour) . If they saw your glass was empty they'd get you another beverage or whatever. The hotel was spotless and although our room was on a corner , it was very quiet! There were plenty of baggage trolleys too! Not just 2 or 3 like other hotels. Very nice stay!

Room Tip: Higher room have better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snev61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here last week on business. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff overall was very nice and was always asking if need anything. The free breakfast was good and hot with eggs, potatoes and biscuits and gravy. Also had waffles, fruit and cereal. Evening time they had 3 free alcoholic drinks, free popcorn, free soft drinks and free food (hot dogs, mac n cheese, baked potatoes, chips and chicken fingers). The only problem I had was my company got the hotel through expedia for non smoking. I was given a smoking room that smelled. On second night I called front desk to ask if was a smoking room, was advised yes it was. I advised was suppose to be non smoking and was told by night manager that when you order through 3rd party sites you get the rooms that are left over and they did not have a non smoking room. Also in front of the hotel is a 8 lane interstate so the noise at night from the trucks driving by is very loud!! I emailed the main office the second night and the general manager called me next day and transferred me to a non smoking room further from the traffic. It should have not taken me emailing corporate to get my room transferred. If you can handle the traffic noise it is a great place to stay for business travelors.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a non smoking room away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allynbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced with the noise. As for booking with a 3rd party we have limited control over how they book your reservation. I always suggest booking directly on the hotels website or calling Drury reservations so we can ensure that you are aware of the details of the room type you booked. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you again next time you're in The Woodlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff is great! From the good morning y'all to the clean rooms. Staff is very approachable and helpful. Breakfast is just enough and the happy hour is a good jumping off point for dinner out. The manager should be recognized (although I do not know who he/she is) for leading the staff in the best direction. My only downfall with my stay was that the Drury web site was down when I tried to register for their Gold Key rewards program so I had to book thru Expedia and my stay will not count under their Gold Key program. With that aside when I come to town to visit my daughter I will stay again!

Room Tip: Ended up with a two bed room book early for a suite. The suites are not an option on Expedia.com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I live in Wisconsin and never heard of the Drury Inn and Suites until 2008 when I traveled down to Texas to see a couple Iron Maiden concerts.I found their website when looking for hotels. I booked it and stayed two nights.I absolutely love d it. so much so that when I went down to see maiden again 2 years later I booked this hotel without even looking for other ones I absolutely loved it. Give it a try! Up the Irons!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maidenfan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel because of it location being so close to a wedding we were attending. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. However, the noise was TERRIBLE! All you hear is the sound of cars going up and down the freeway. It really felt as if we were sleeping right in the middle of the freeway. That is how loud it was! I barely got any sleep here. Decent hotel at best (over-priced, in my opinion). I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwstrickland21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced with the noise. The way our building is set up we do have plenty of very quiet rooms in the back of our hotel, away from the freeway. We would love to have you to try us again and accommodate you in one of those rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staff and value is excellent! Nothing special as far as rooms, but was adequate for our visit. If you set your expectations as this is not a "resort" or "fancy" hotel, you will be pleased with your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISLANDbluefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#13 of 18 in The Woodlands
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#16 of 18 in The Woodlands
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands

Address: 28099 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#9 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $114 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center available for its guests. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With easy access to I-45, the Drury Inn & Suites is located in an area named one of the "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit". Spend a few days enjoying all that The Woodlands has to offer or make the short trip to downtown Houston to experience the biggest city in Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Drury Inn And Suites Houston The Woodlands
Drury Inn Houston Woodlands
Drury The Woodlands
Drury Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing