We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay At Hampton Inn in North Houston (Woodlands)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in The Woodlands
Houston, United States
1 review
“Stay At Hampton Inn in North Houston (Woodlands)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Clean room, great breakfast and a comfy bed. Everything the road warrior needs. Would definelty stay there again. My only caomplaint was the background for the room numbers was purple and it made them hard to read from the car while looking to park in fron of my room. Minor annoyance IMHO.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    63
    55
    42
    27
See reviews for
61
38
26
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I had a very excellent experience with the Hampton Inn. The staff is very helpful and gives the feeling of family. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying at any of the Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A wonderful experience, great staff and lovely facilities. It was extremely hot and and the hotel was clean and cool. Directions to local areas of interest was very helpful. Staff always smiled and asking what more could they do to increase your comfort. I plan on returning to this particular hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've stayed at this Hamption several times for various occasions, both for pleasure and business. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and well furnished. Location is very convenient when visiting in the area. The breakfast menu is varied each morning & the service hours always meet our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Hampton Inn is conveniently located to shopping in Shenandoah and The Woodlands areas, fine dining, and leisure activities on area lakes. Additionally, it is not far from Cynthia Woods Pavilion which provides an arena for concerts. The Hampton Inn provides all the amenities and is near several hospitals. I highly recommend the hotel and staff for anyone considering a stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a reservation at a "hotel" down the road from this one....did not go well! For that I am happy, this hotel, even though it has exterior entrances to all rooms, was wonderful. The room was clean and perfect for our 3 night stay. We were there for a family member who was having a very serious surgery, when we checked in we mentioned this to Dru, the office manager, when we checked out she remembered and asked how the surgery went and how she was doing! That to me is above and beyond! The breakfast was wonderful! Always plenty of food. One morning we noticed that the carpet was wet in front of the a/c unit, we report this to the front desk, by the time were returned it had been fixed and the carpet was dry! We enjoyed the pool in the evenings, I took advantage of the workout room, the Wi-Fi was great! Someone in a previous review mentioned that there was a lot of highway traffic noise, we were on the pool side, as we started to breakfast one morning we noticed there had been vehicle accident on the highway only a few hundred feet from the hotel, we never heard the crash. If we are in The Woodlands area, this will be our hotel of choice!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stay here if you want front desk service that reminds you of staying with relatives and convenience to Houston, the Woodlands and Spring. Accessibility to restaurants and ease of parking made this stay great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#12 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing