We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Huntsville, United States
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Everything was clean and quiet. Very affordable, The staff was friendly and prompt and allowed us to check in early. They had the best complimentary breakfast I've seen. There was no fridge in our room, but I know some of them do, so I'd ask for one next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    70
    66
    61
    44
See reviews for
80
51
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

For the price, you can't beat it. I look at other properties in the Hilton family in the Woodlands. This is the better value by far. Clean, safe and affordable. The so call "hot breakfast" was underwhelming to say the least.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DarinDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice and comfy rooms. excellent guest service. excellent breakfast. fast internet. The place looks old from outside but inside everything is up to date and in excellent condition. Right by the I-45 interstate, but no noise in room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Akash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

They are very nice here. The rooms are up to date and the bathrooms are extra clean. The BK is well run and always very clean. Easy to get into and out of on to I45. I will always return here when I am in the Woodlands area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for a swim meet. The location was great with plenty of dining locations & the Woodlands Mall close by. The breakfast was very good with both hot/cold options. Plus it started at 6am even on weekends which allowed us to take advantage of it before my son had to be at the pool at 7:30am. The rooms are clean and recently renovated. The rooms are outside access, which I don't care for, but we felt very safe & the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LEGERPARTYOF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Cross Roads, PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

An excellent choice for a hotel in NW Houston (The Woodlands, TX) that is centrally located for nearly everything. Staff is caring and accommodating. Room was clean, and comfortable. We were here 5 nights and enjoyed every one of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This would have merited marking as an average Motel 6. What are Hilton doing? This is a motel style property on 2 floors, with outside room access and no lifts. Rooms are small, furniture is crammed in to the rooms, doors are ill-fitting, Bathrooms are cramped with a vanity unit in the bedroom area, there are no privacy curtains, so it's like stopping in a goldfish bowl. The TV is a 32" flatscreen with HD channels, however the pictures were in 4:3 or a shortened 16:9, which came nowhere near filling the screen, apart from the HD channels. This was blamed on the cable guy. No! it is for the Hotel Management to get this right!! The bed was of normal Hampton Quality. Sleep was spasmodic because of noise from outside, roller cases and a horse kicking 7 bells out of its trailer all night on Sat 5th of May. We wanted to move because we were not happy at the Quality but the manager would not honour the refund guarentee as we had paid in advance. . Breakfast warm items were cold on 3 out of 3 mornings and tables dirty and unwiped because the buffet attendant was more interested in playing on a computer behind the reception desk than doing her job. This is a dreadful Hotel. What are Hilton doing as I said earlier? We will never return.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this hotel find one of Hilton Quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruF_11, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#16 of 18 in The Woodlands
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#14 of 18 in The Woodlands
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing