We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you dont mind wearing ear plugs its an ok Hotel. I am not sure they have a finess center so might want to double check. I would compare this to staying at a la quinta. The front desk lady was real nice, but it seems like she knew this was an older hampton hotel and had to make excuses for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    69
    64
    56
    40
See reviews for
76
48
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I checked in last night and was rather surprised that the Hampton had a motel. I commented about the surprise of this being a motel, to which the check-in staff "politely" disagreed with me. "Hampton doesn't have any motels". "They have exterior doors, access to your car from your front door just like a motel." I replied. "Well, she replied. I don't know the definition of a motel, but we don't have any". Having said that, the room was clean, bed was comfy. They had a happy hour till 9 or 10 I believe. The breakfast was very good as well.Understand though, this is located about 150 feet from Hwy 45. The road noise was very loud. I recommend as far back in building as possible for least noise. For a motel, this was a nice one, for a Hampton Inn, not as much.

Room Tip: Pick as far back in the building. Away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmhcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
578 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were shocked upon arrival to find out the there were exterior doors for each room, this appears to be a remodeled motel. We checked availability elsewhere but the entire city was booked so we reluctantly stayed. The front desk staff was pleasant and the rooms were nice but I couldn't get past the motel feeling and the constant highway noise. The rate was very affordable so you certainly get what you pay for. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very clean in both the room and the motel general. Very quiet. The staff are very good and take excellent care of the motel. Rooms are very up to date. Good TV. Lots of good parking and easy to get to and get back on I45 to Houston downtown. The price of the room is outstanding for Houston area.

Room Tip: None that I have
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Salerno
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice facility, chic interior design, museum-size mirrors, tile floor mini entry & bath area, granite sink, next to I-45 freeway (slight freeway noise, but you tend to ignore it, LOL, cuz the usual hotel A/C unit's loud hum drowns out anything surrounding it),and A/C unit has a "Dry" setting to de-humidify your room from the annoying Texas muggy climate. Room is comfy and has king size bed option, fridge, microwave, mirrored closet, iron, ironing board, coffee maker with coffee and tea kit/condiments, hair dryer, drawers, night stands, bedside lamps, other lamps. Other amenities: public small pool, fitness room, meeting room, newspaper (USA Today/Houston Chronicle), and select toiletries (comb, shaving cream, razor, toothpaste, toothbrush, makeup remover, sewing kit, shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, shower cap, etc.) in case you forgot your own. The hot breakfast bar is better than most establishments & includes Belgian waffle maker/syrup/jams/butter/margarine, hot oatmeal/nuts/dried fruits/cinnamon topping, yogurt (Yoplait/Lean&Fit/ Activia), fresh fruit banana/apple, fruit cocktail chunks, breads (sliced white/wheat/bagel/English muffin/biscuits), peanut butter/cream cheese, muffins (chocolate/banana nut/blueberry), danish (apple/raspberry/plain), juice (orange/apple/cranberry cocktail), coffee/flavored creams/sweeteners/flavored teas/hot cocao mix, cereals (Cheerios/Raisin Bran/Cornflakes), Milk/Skim Milk, eggs (hardboiled/Denver or Cheese omelette/scrambled), meat (turkey links/pork patties/ham/Gravy & sausage), French toast fingers/seasoned country potatoes, condiments (salsa/catsup/mustard), and novel ready-made breakfast "on the run" paper bags of a water bottle/breakfast bar/muffin near the lobby entrance that are really handy and great idea. 5pm-7pm Happy Hour Mon-Thurs includes beer (cans of Budweiser, Coors, etc.), wine carafes (white/red/rose), & munchies (cheezits/pretzel mixes/chex snax). An ice machine, beverage vending machine, and coin operated laundry also are available.

Room Tip: Choosing one of the inner rooms that face each other might cut down on the freeway noise, rather tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamPS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The staff was okay, The hot tub was cold. room are in a motel setting. Not up to Hilton Standards. I travel with my children every month and I did not care much for this property. fine for 1 night. not for families maybe for business travel. My opinion. There is no elevator only 2 floors so just the stairs. Close to the mall if you are on a shopping expedition. Close to lake too. So it is in a good area.

Room Tip: only 2 floors no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Always a great value. For an older Hampton, it is in very good shape.

Room Tip: Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston T...
#17 of 18 in The Woodlands
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands

Property: Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Address: 18484 Intertstate I-45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston – The Woodlands hotel is on the north side of Houston, close to the Woodlands Mall, Houston Advance Research, and Charter Communications. Each hotel room features a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and free hot breakfast served daily. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
Hampton Inn Conroe
Conroe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing