We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRAVELERS BEWARE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TRAVELERS BEWARE!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We checked into this hotel mid May for a concert. Didn't go past the front desk, we payed for the room and left, never came back because we stayed at a friends hotel. 4 weeks later, my debit card was charged $165. I called hotel. They explained that all of the linens and alarm clock were taken from our room. General manager said housekeeper saw someone walking out of our room with an arm load of linens so they decided to charge me $165 for the "theft". We never walked past the front desk, never opened the room door, and dang sure didn't steal nasty linens from a hotel room that 500 other people have slept on! Beware of these thieves!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KCAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    60
    38
    34
    25
See reviews for
53
43
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was last minute to grab a hotel. Lucky to find these guys. A shuttle service was available. (Always ask in advance, not part of hotel.) Also note which LOCATION you have your reservation. We went to the South location and that young lady was very nice to get us to the right place quickly.

We were making a mad dash to check in prior to the concert. I was not able to take off from work to get there before traffic and chaos.

The staff were right on the money. Knowing we were running like pirates on the beach, trying to get our clothes changed and fiesta wear in gear...they kept us on task with the shuttle service. Calling our room to see if we could be ready in five mins. There was no way. The shuttle returns every 30 mins.

Decent room, size was nice...albeit only there to sleep and be able to drive back to work next morning.

The fridge worked nicely. We didn't use anything else. The bed was a king and comfortable. The bathroom was long and narrow. Perfect for more than one person to get ready.
Room 301
Although near an ice machine, I didn't notice any noise.

Just right for.....Fins to the left and Fins to the right.

Great team play....my first stay at a La Quinta.

FYI
Denny's next door.
Great service also. We ate breakfast before bed.

Room Tip: I was told the room was one of their best. Room 301 We used the stairs for best access to room fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkladysupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton WI
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had the misfortune to spend a couple of days at this LQ last week. It does not measure up to a typical LQ. The staff is nice, and the beds are comfortable and the property is clean but it is rundown as others have said. It's also next to a major freeway so you hear the constant drum of traffic when you step outside. I have stayed at many LQs and this one was the worse. The breakfast is simply horrible. I can't believe they serve what they serve to their guests. There are better choices out there for the same price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitorFromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Although this is one of the older hotels it is well maintained and due to its are it is very quite both from outside noise and room to room sounds. The location is good because you have easy access to the Woodlands Mall and many fine restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank johnmG1460NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Charged my room despite my having canceled the reservation. Last stay, my room had roaches, staff was rude and they charged my debit card multiple times. Only reserved again because other hotels were booked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My room was run down and not very clean. Highway noise was enough to hinder sleep. Night desk personnel not cordial. Acted like I was bothering him. The price was the best around and was the reason for this choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel has friendly staff and is very clean. It's an older hotel for this chain, so the amenities are limited. I always stay at LaQuintas when I travel for leisure if there's one in the location I'm traveling to. This location is close to everything I needed, with easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North

Property: La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Address: 28673 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
La Quinta The Woodlands
The Woodlands La Quinta
La Quinta Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing