We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion and party in group room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family Reunion and party in group room”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very friendly and comfortable, easy and quick booking and checking out, great help setting up the party room The party room had all the amenaties we needed for our
situation. This was our 8th repeat at this LaQuinta for this occasion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    60
    38
    34
    25
See reviews for
53
43
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is of the "old generation" of the La Quinta chain. It needs major updating. With that said, it is clean and fairly well kept. The continental breakfast was just OK; the basic ingredients for a quick breakfast and get down the road. Speaking of the road, if you are sensitive to road noise, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel which is very quiet. On the positive side, the rooms all have flat screen TVs and the location is very good. It is very close to The Woodlands, shopping, and dozens of restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (I-45) are very noisy, ask for a room on the west side (back of hotel) where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. A customer friendly LQ located in a tree filled area with beautiful autumn colors. Many fine restaurants, medical facilities and a top class shopping mall are all close to the inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 733edwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is older, however it was well kept. The beds were very comfortable and the a/c was kickin. They had a very good assortment for the continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a great price on priceline so we stayed two nights.

It did smell a lil musty in the room when we first arrived, however, that seemed to disappear once we had the a/c running for a little while.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cremebrulee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North

Property: La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Address: 28673 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
La Quinta The Woodlands
The Woodlands La Quinta
La Quinta Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing