We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The room was small and smelt. Bathroom and bedroom were dirty. I did not feel safe in the lobby. Receptionist was not interested. Breakfast was limited to say the least. Stay here only if every other hotel in The Woodlands is booked up.

Room Tip: Get one on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    60
    38
    34
    25
See reviews for
53
43
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I think there was a small family run hotel on Isla Mujeres that was worse than this one. That's the only place I've stayed at that could compare. Found out if you use Hotwire to book your room they'll turn off access to the room phone and movies after 10pm. Shows you where this hotel is headed. We had a party going on in the parking lot; paper-thin walls, insects (crawling and flying varieties), a bathroom that had the "eau de sewer" perfume, and several mariachi bands (I guess that's what they were) roaming the complex. There is no reason to stay at this hotel when the overpass nearby is much more convenient, quieter, and comfortable. Plus, if you are quicker than the nutria, you can get a better breakfast. I can't say enough about this room except just say no. There are many options in this area; this isn't one of them.

Room Tip: There are no best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltWaterCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Great friendly service, nice location, good food, but the bathrooms smelled so bad though it looked clean. It was the only flaw. The hum of the highway was not a big deal. Pool was really nice too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blahtalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

During my stay I saw bugs crawling on the counter which were well camouflaged by the granite countertop.
Unbelievably, my eye make up was stolen. One day my mascara, the next my eyeshadow. Hard to understand why anyone would want to take someone else's make-up - it's like stealing underwear! I let the front desk know so they would be aware of the quality of their housekeeping staff, but they didn't seem to be very surprised or to care much about my report.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Stayed here on a Friday night. I won't stay here again, as for me the location was too louf (right next to the interstate) and the shape of the building makes the east side into a huge sound cauldron. On the west side you may be OK. The noise from the highway (loud... seriously).... and the noisy internal A/C were not for me. The staff were very friendly though. The Dennys next door is handy as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Upong arriving we were able to check in early, this was a plus for us so we could unload our luggage and get ready for the afternoon. However, I quickly noticed we only had 3 large towels and 2 wash cloths. I had reserved a room for 2 adults and 2 children, simple math, equals to 4 towels. I called the front desk and requested 1 more large towel and 2 more wash clothes. Front desk said they would bring to our room. We left for the evening, when we returned there were no extra towels brought to our room. Called front desk in the morning to ask for the towels I had asked for the night before. Phone rang forever and my daughter hung up. I had her call back and told her to let the phone ring until someone answers. She was told by a lady at the front desk they would see what they could do. How were we supposed to all shower if we did not have towels. I decided I would walk down to the front desk myself, after waiting for a hour. I saw a cleaning lady on the 2nd floor and asked her if she had any extra towels. Speaking very little English and understanding even less English I was able to get the towels I needed from her. During the stay we were in the lobby on the day we checked in and the day we checked out for a bit, noticed that both employees seems to be on their personel cell phone either outside or behind the desk. I was not pleased to be watching the TV in the Lobby and hearing the front desk clerk's entire personal business. Location was great, near restuarant's, Mall, Pavillion Center.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdjrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Immediately upon entering the hotel room we were overwhelmed by the smell of some sort of cleaning product covering up cigarette smoke and other strange odors. We brought this to the attention of the clerk behind the check-in desk and she said no other rooms were available. We checked in at 3:10 so I questioned whether or not the other rooms were just reserved or just occupied. She said they were reserved and room assignments cannot be changed. Also, we found a rather large bug in the sheets and when I swiped it away it popped and blood splattered onto the sheets. Additionally, the noise from the freeway was louder than expected. I've stayed at other motels near interstates before and this place had the worst sound insulation I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEC_Chad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
Best Western Plus The Woodlands
#15 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North

Property: La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North
Address: 28673 Interstate 45, The Woodlands, TX 77381-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn The Woodlands North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
La Quinta The Woodlands
The Woodlands La Quinta
La Quinta Houston Woodlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing