We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Nearby Hotels
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Houston The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Woodlands(The Woodlands)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodlands Resort(The Woodlands)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
49
37
14
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
37
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarbage disposalfive star reviewsuite hotelshousekeeping managerfull kitchenfamily stayed herebusiness triphome away from homeshort staynice hotelwi fioatmealwould stay againwalking distancefree breakfastinnsbrendan
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 110 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Forth time we have stayed here and it is still going strong. The place was sold out and my only complaint would be that the breakfast area was "overwhelmed" as it could not keep up with the number of guest in the area.

The room was great, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly.

will stay again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holeman_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to this hotel because of the location while visiting relatives. Good location relative to staying close to some excellent activities that are in The Woodlands area of Texas. Clean hotel and the breakfast cook in charge was on the ball, she knew her job and was very good at the greeting of everyone that came into the Bistro. The food was good, fresh and not a long wait at all. the front desk staff allowed us to check in very early, which they did not have to do at all, and it was much appreciated.
The only issue is room #129, it had a slight mildew/damp smell when you first went in, every time we entered from being gone for awhile but dissipated very shortly over time. and the shower had one of those "handicap accessible" thresholds that allowed a very large amount of water to get all over the bathroom floor, definitely a design flaw ( I am a custom builder). We even turned the shower head towards the wall and really tried to not let this happen, only helped marginally. I suspect this has led to the smell in this room
Other than this I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: this room was also too close to the kitchen, minor noise problem.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our family used this hotel for our son's wedding weekend. A/C hardly ever worked. We would wake up in the middle of the night, sweating, and had to try to reset the A/C. They spent the whole day repairing it after the first night and it was still 78 degrees the second night. Mgmt response on check-out, "yea, we have new A/C units and we are trying to get them to work properly." They didn't have anyone on staff after 10:00 p.m. to make any repairs. They said they "comp" our second night, but when the bill arrive at the end, they still tried to charge me for all 3 nights. The internet was horrible. Moved at a snail's pace. We had to get new keys made everyday because our keys would stop working which meant we could never enter the hotel from the side doors. The maids didn't clean our room the first day and I had to call at 3:00 p.m. on the second day for them to clean our room. Our group was responsible for over 40 hotel nights for the weekend, but I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst Marriott of all time. Please find another property if you are looking in The Woodlands.

Room Tip: Don't select this hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WacoTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and these issues are being addressed. We hope with efforts to improve every stay for our guests,you will try The Woodlands Residence Inn again next time you stay in the area.
Sincerely
Tink Horning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is mid-range hotel well equipped with pool and fitness center. Rooms are equipped with full kitchens and the required dished/utensils.
Staff is very friendly. When the hairdryer in my room was not functioning, I was rapidly served with a new one.
A shuttle was also provided to drive us to the office and/or restaurants.
the breakfast buffet offers a good variety and available early in the morning.
This hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance to the Woodlands mall and Market Street.
Prices are respectable.
Oeverall, I'd do it again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really hesitate to tell you about this one because it will become your favorite. Then when I want that perfect get away it will be booked. This will become one of your favorites. So please let's keep this just between us. There are two Resident Inns in The Woodlands. Both are nice but this particular one is my favorite. The floor plan is perfect for privacy as well as comfort in the inviting sitting room. Spacious enough for a family in the living area. I was visiting family for Christmas and we were all staying at this hotel, 6 of us gathered to talk and visit without any difficulty. The floor plan allowed a family member who is not a night owl to retire early. The kitchen area has everything you need. It is a great place if you are there on a work assignment as it has a nice working area. it also allows you to get away from the work and relax in a home type setting. Kitchen allows a place to keep snacks or take out. I found it perfect if you have people you want to spend time visiting while you are at the hotel. I find it difficult to invite people to stop in and visit when the bed is in the room and sitting is limited to one chair and a desk chair.. This suite has a great living area separated from the bedroom in an attractive and closed off area with a door. The bath was perfectly set up with a the bath tub area closed off from another area featuring a dressing/lavatory area. This allows 2 people to get ready at the same time. There is a small dining area with a TABLE and chairs instead of trying to balance food in your lap as most suite hotels that have a microwave, refrigerator feature. The refrigerator could accommodate a family and the dining area makes for a larger living area also. Minutes from shopping, restaurants, major companies headquarters, parks, walking trails, concert pavilion and cinemas. Makes for a great work spot or a great get-away. I almost forgot. It has a dream bed!

Room Tip: I booked a one bedroom but they have a two bedroom also that accommodates either a large family or even two couples.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snippsnapsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews