We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in The Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My family stayed in a lovely newly renovated two bedroom suite with a separate living room and kitchen. It was comfortable and the rooms are quite large. A family member stayed in a King Suite and it was really nice as well. Nice breakfast, quiet location and very helpful staff. It was one of two hotels I found in the area that allow dogs. I highly recommend this hotel if you can book a remodeled room.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank dallaschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 105 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

In this hotel you get a suite with a living room with a kitchenette (stove, fridge, microwave), a bedroom and a bathroom. The hotel shows its age a little, but overall it was clean and in good repair. The bed was comfortable, and there's plenty of space in the rooms. Breakfast is included, and some nights there's a 'happy hour' with free drinks and snacks. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. My room was a little noisy as I think there was a big airco unit just outside. Overall not a bad place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I firmly believe you get what you pay for, and this residence inn was no dump. It was nice. Clean (though we did have to ask for housekeeping a few times). The "crib" was a dumpy pack n play rather than a crib, the indoor pool was a little too cold, but all in all the suite was nice, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was VERY GOOD!
To sleep 4 kids and 2 adults (one kid was a baby) i'd say we didn't do too bad!
location was awesome! just a short drive or walk to the Woodlands Mall!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniBeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I found this hotel on the Internet, Marriott Rewards area. We wanted to stay within walking distance of the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion for a concert. While the property seemed clean and quiet -- my big complaint is that we used the whirlpool (the second reason why I chose this property). When my boyfriend got in the whirlpool with a royal blue swimsuit, he came out with a light gray swimsuit. After several days, my royal blue swimsuit is now periwinkle colored with white spots. My silver jewelry was destroyed that belonged to my deceased sister. My hair was fried and the chemical caused it to stick together and I had to yank out a lot of my hair, the skin on my hands peeled off 2 days later. They gave me a whopping $50 off of my bill. We called the Montgomery County Health Dept. By the time they went out there, the chemical situation in the whirlpool was corrected. (I just found out today - 8/11/11 - that they went to the wrong property at first so this property ample time to correct their chemical levels.) Oh, and BTW, the maintenance person (if Harry really does exist) never responded to the fron't desk's pages or calls. I am a conference planner and I will tell everyone I know NOT TO STAY AT THIS PROPERTY. I own a pool. My pool service provider told me that that had to have been MASSIVE amounts of chemicals put in the water to do what it did to us. Also, the jets in the whirlpool did not work well nor was it hot water. Lukewarm at best.

Update: Unfortunately, I had posted this previously on the wrong hotel, but now am posting this on the CORRECT property. I wrote them again last week because I still am very unhappy about what transpired there with them saying they hadn't done anything wrong and the chemicals in the pool and whirlpool are checked daily. Well, HARRY must be following the wrong chart to get the chemicals so incredibly toxic to bleach clothes, ruin jewelry and have the skin peel off of your body. Thanks Tink for not taking our complaints seriously. This is what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank catkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was very nice and staff friendly and helpful, but the pull out sofa my daughter slept on was awful. The mattress was in very poor condition and wore out. The desk clerk brought us roll-away bed that was just alittle better. Other than that this was a great stay. They also had a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TamCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Big comfortable rooms and great staff. This is going to seem like a weird complaint, but the countertops in the bathrooms are unusually low, so I had to bend way over to wash my face. Other nit is the workout area is really dinky. Really dinky. But overall a good value and conveniently located - easy to walk just about anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Had reservations here 11 months in advance. Two weeks before the our reservation I called to confirm. I was told that I had been "bumped" because they had oversold the hotel and platinum members take presedence. Apparently I was not important enough. The customer service was ridiculous!! Tamera, the sales coordinator, was of absolutely no help. I will not be staying at Marriott hotels anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank AnnFal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
0.8 mi away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 18 in The Woodlands
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
Courtyard Houston The Woodlands
#11 of 18 in The Woodlands
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Market Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle

Address: 1040 Lake Front Cir, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3235 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#8 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Price Range: $127 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Residence Inn Lake Front the premier extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. We are conveniently located within minutes of the esteemed Market Street and Woodlands Mall adjacent to a multitude of restaurants and night-time entertainment. Each guest receives unparalleled service and upgraded amenities including a complimentary extended hot breakfast buffet daily, evening manager's social Mon-Wed, free high speed WiFi and Mon-Fri grocery shopping. With a new look and added amenities each of our rooms is equipped with a kitchen including full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, sink, dishwasher and all the items you will need to feel at home. Our king size beds, large well-lit work desks and over-sized couches provide the perfect space for working and relaxing. With a state-of-the-art outdoor experience and sports court, indoor pool and whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, you can maintain your health and wellness around your work schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands i Hotel The Woodlands
Residence Inn The Woodlands
The Woodlands Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing