We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting chicken bento”
Review of Uni Sushi

Uni Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Uni Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 214 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Robbins
Transit: The Woodlands offers a trolley service for people who want to travel from place to place without walking. It runs to every major point in the Woodlands area from Market Street, to The Woodlands Mall, to The Waterway, and more.
canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting chicken bento”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had an uneatable chicken bento here. Chicken was full of fat and very gamey other dishes may be ok. Service was ok. No refund or apology offered for the chicken

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank researcherCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“FreshSushi”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Incredibly Cool inside, haven from outside. Fresh sushi 75 miles inland! Great rolls and clean sushi.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EBworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is my fifth visit to this great sushi restaurant within the shopping area at the Woodlands. The fish i have eaten here has always fresh, rolls are excellent, lunch Bento boxes can feed two people and they serve my favorite Japanese beer, Asahi Black!! A perfect match!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pftambur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Tx
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best grazing place in town”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We loved being to keep the menu and sample our way through the meal. Start with salad and maybe some dumplings...hey, we still have room for a sushi roll, and those desserts look nice. Great evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenwell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had great food and great service at a resonable price. The sushi came in good portions and didn't take too long. It's also in a great location, right by the mall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uni Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Uni Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing