We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uni Sushi

Uni Sushi
9595 Six Pines Drive, #860, The Woodlands, TX 77380
2812987177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Uni Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 202 Restaurants in The Woodlands
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Robbins
Transit: The Woodlands offers a trolley service for people who want to travel from place to place without walking. It runs to every major point in the Woodlands area from Market Street, to The Woodlands Mall, to The Waterway, and more.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is my fifth visit to this great sushi restaurant within the shopping area at the Woodlands. The fish i have eaten here has always fresh, rolls are excellent, lunch Bento boxes can feed two people and they serve my favorite Japanese beer, Asahi Black!! A perfect match!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pftambur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Tx
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best grazing place in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We loved being to keep the menu and sample our way through the meal. Start with salad and maybe some dumplings...hey, we still have room for a sushi roll, and those desserts look nice. Great evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenwell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had great food and great service at a resonable price. The sushi came in good portions and didn't take too long. It's also in a great location, right by the mall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice Place... Sushi is good... Good grab before or after a movie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place is pretty good for niceness - nice atmosphere, nice food, not spectacular, but nice. Can't complain too much. The size of the sushi pieces are slightly smaller than some of the local sushi joints, but the quality has not let us down.

We catch a bite here before or after movies or meetings in Market Street. It is convenient.

We see some people grabbing a table out on the sidewalk and enjoying wine and such. Looks like an idea, but we haven't tried that... Maybe we should test this!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank West_Tx_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Uni Sushi is a lot more than a sushi bar. In my view it is a great example of Asian-Japanese fusion cuisine prepared for a western audience. Wonderful selection for those that love Asian cuisine but also for those that are less keen on it. Back to the sushi/sushimi is extraordinary. A $20 combo is the best - freshest, most flavorful I have ever had. Great food, great service, wonderful little restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uni Sushi also viewed

The Woodlands, TX
The Woodlands, TX
 
The Woodlands, TX
 

Been to Uni Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing