We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The water park is great! The food options are terrible.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Falls The Colony

Hawaiian Falls The Colony
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in The Colony
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are passionate about serving our guests and providing safe, clean fun in a family friendly environment. We serve by being humble, grateful and thoughtful.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The water park is great! The food options are terrible.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The water park is great! The park is smaller than the big, more commercial water parks. But it also makes getting around and finding your children easier. The place is clean. Beware of the food options. What they sell there is gross. I can't even describe the color of the hotdogs. They also were running-out of several ice cream options by 4 PM. No fruit or remotely healthy options either. The lines and how they run the food service was awful. Where was management?! 3 teenagers can't run food service for a WHOLE water park! We were there with a group of 150+, and it was just chaos trying to get food to only 20 people (it shouldn't take 25 minutes to order and get nachos and a drink). You can bring your own cooler for $10. But if they charge for that, then they should have better food options inside. I know that isn't their primary business, but seriously, don't charge $10 if you can't remotely get food service up to par/average. If you don't care about food issues, it is a nice family-oriented water park. We will go back. We'll just make sure to have eaten a big meal first:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    29
    2
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The day at the Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a great time at this park. Very well laid out park. I love the walk river that goes around the wave pool; cool on your feet instead of hot pavement. You can bring in coolers for $10 or you can leave in the car and picnic in the parking lot FREE. It's just a sandwich right. We rode all the slides and they are so much fun. And I mean all of them even the ones at the treehouse for the little kids. Staff were so friendly. Tom Thumb sells discount tickets $19.99.
Great deal and great fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatherineS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So much better than Hurricane Harbor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thinking of cooling off at Hurricane Harbor? Do yourself a favor and go to Hawaiian Falls instead! Cheaper, cleaner, friendlier, less crowded....I could go on!
The food is so, so much better. You can also take your own cooler for a small fee.
Maybe not quite so many attractions, but who cares?
My family will definitely be making this our water park of choice!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Hawaiian Falls Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived at almost right when it opened and it was crowed in the parking lot; but the parking lot was never completely full. We obtained our tickets quickly and entered the park. It was super clean!!! The bathroom had the grip floor so you do not slip. This was a very fun day with me and my best friend. This Hawaiian Falls is so much better than the one in Garland. This park also had more slides than Garland. Garland doesn't have squat. If you had to pick one Hawaiian Falls to go here, CHOOSE THIS ONE!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BridStar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip with Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Took the kiddos to the Water Park. It was a great day get-a-way. The kids had a lot of fun. The bathrooms did need to be serviced and some work but overall a great experience. Everything including the food was reasonably priced. Look around the internet for specials. They offered a splash back pass. If you show your receipt, you can come back before the 2012 Season is up for $5 a person. We'll be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisasblessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Falls The Colony also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Falls The Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing