We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
70
38
17
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
38
17
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen long stay fire pit living room basketball court couple of nights business trip standard marriott average size eggs home away from home rooms are nice complimentary breakfast shuttle service enjoyed our stay front desk staff hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 137 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017

When you do a weekend away you want things to go easy and smooth. Right through the front door Stacy was waiting with a smile and awesome greeting! This actually makes a difference vs the fake welcomes at some places.
She totally new about the local attractions and got us upstairs quick!
The night/afternoon crew was run by Tyler both nights and we simply picked up the phone for anything and he happily nailed it every time!
Had to cut the trip a day short but cant wait to return with great staff members and awesome location!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyp145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Scotty,

Your review is exactly what the team here works hard for every day. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. Stacey is a great asset to the team here and her genuine hospitality skills are displayed every day, with every guest. We were glad that you were able to visit our local attractions and enjoy your visit to its fullest.

We look forward to having you return and share some additional activities in our city, as it grows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

The entire grounds are clean and kept manicured. The staff is sweet and wonderful too. Checking into the room was a smooth and easy process as well. The location was well planned; with a few minutes of everything we wanted to see and do.

Room tip: We were next to highway but room was still quiet.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dbking120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

DB King,

Thank you so much for your comments, they inspire us to continue to ensure we deliver a great experience, for our guests. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of all of the new activity id the Colony, Frisco and Plano area.
We certainly hope you get a chance to return to our property , in the near future and try the new restaurants on camps, that are nearing completion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a very comfortable place to stay. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything.

I stay here for business and it is very comfortable. There is a great little dog park with a walking path nearby.

I recommend this location.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CathyB225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Cathy,

Being your home away from home, is our goal. Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. Your positive comments about our incredible staff is what we strive for every day.
As a pet friendly hotel, our dog park is a great addition to our campus and we are so glad that you were able to enjoy the new amenity.
We hope yo are able to return in the future, as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

I stayed there for ~ 2.5 months, and never felt I am in a hotel. Large rooms, good furniture and efficient staff. Hotel offers free shuttle within 5 mile radius. Also, it offers rental bikes, never noticed in any RI before

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank KartikJain13q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Kartik,
It was pleasure having you as our guest the last few months, in your home away from home. We had recently renovate the guest rooms, so we are glad you enjoyed the end results. Thank you for your comments about the team and the amenities that we are proud to share with all of our guests. You were only a few weeks away from being able to enjoy the outside patio and fire pit activities during the Mix events we do each week.
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your extended stay, we appreciate your business and enjoyed having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Recently spent one week at this property. Excellent location to points in Plano, Frisco, or even locations in Flower Mound and Highland Village. With access right off the Dallas Tollway, you can be anywhere in the Dallas area in 30 minutes. The Stonebriar Mall in Frisco is less than 10 minutes away and there are loads of newer strip malls in the immediate area offering lots of dining options.

The hotel itself is updated, clean, and offers your standard Residence Inn breakfast and evening cocktail/snack service. While I wish the eggs were real eggs (either they're powered eggs or just "wet") that was about the worst of it. Outdoor pool is clean and the workout area is average size with the basics. Staff is attentive and very courteous.

If there had to be a negative, it would be with their preparedness of their "business center." The printer ran out of ink and by the time I checked out six days later, they still had not figured out a way to get another ink cartridge. Should have been an easy fix. They did adapt and allow guests to use their office computer for printing needs. Seems like it's a common problem as I walked across the parking lot to their sister Fairfield Inn and one of their two printers were out of ink too!

Regardless, a good option in that area.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoC1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike c, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Eduardo,

We were glad to here that your week long stay here was enjoyable and that you found it convenient to the surrounding area. The team works hard to maintain the cleanliness of the hotels and we appreciate your recognition of their efforts. I apologize that the technical aspect of your stay was not as it should have been and we have made corrective actions to fix the printer issue and make sure it is avoided in the future.
We continue to search for better ways to prepare eggs for the breakfast period and work with Marriott to identify the best product to prepare and hold, so that this crucial breakfast item is a highlight of the meal.
Thank you for identifying the friendliness of the team, as they work hard every day to make our guests have a great experience.
We look forward to having you back as our guest, and we thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews