We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A respite from the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in The Colony
Certificate of Excellence
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
162 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A respite from the road”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Residence Inn, 6600 Cascades Ct, The Colony, TX 75056
(214) 469-1155

http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/dalco-residence-inn-dallas-plano-the-colony/

Located just off of Sam Rayburn Toll Way / Texas-121 and only a minute or two from I-35 East, this Residence Inn is easily accessed. The shared parking lot with the next door Fairfield Inns will accommodate a lot of vehicles so parking should not be a problem for travelers. I did not see nor did I ask about restrictions concerning long trailers or heavy trucks, I did not see either in the parking lot during our stay. My wife and I were there over the Thanksgiving Holiday and while the hotel's occupancy appeared minimal their services were as should be expected from one of the country's top hotel chains. The front desk personnel were smiling and eager to offer a "Good Morning" or "Good Evening" depending on the time of day. Other staff encountered during our stay were as equally warm and courteous. There are plenty of vending machine items just next to the front desk for those times when the 'hungries' came calling or a lost tooth brush needed replacing. From the main entrance to our room the floors and furniture looked new or at the very minimum, extremely well kept. Amenities include health / workout equipment, an outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi along with a fire pit which was welcome during this visit. Having reserved a room our check-in went smoothly, the room was ready and waiting stocked with those first day necessities. We requested a room on the top floor as is my usual standard to avoid those sometimes unruly upstairs neighbors always on the floor above my room. That selection had an extra unseen benefit as we were awoken each morning by songbirds outside our windows. I'm not sure future occupants of this room will be as lucky but one never knows. Maid service was punctual and appeared to be a diligent soul intent on insuring a stress free, relaxing stay. The Residence Inn serves hot breakfasts and we took advantage of that service so in addition to our endless grazing during the Holiday we were well fed at the beginning of each day. A disclaimer is in order here- I and my wife do have an employee association with Marriott nonetheless, our stay was as nice or better then other similar hotels of equal size and amenities offered.

Green Features: Marriott asks for environmentally sound guests to participate in their programs.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxRoadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    30
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
13
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I truly enjoyed this stay. The room was very new and updated. The common areas are very comfortable.The area felt safe and secure. I had a great nights sleep here with the very comfortable bed. The breakfast was very nice with many of the usual options but well done.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atarnove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We always stay residence inn. This one absolutely immaculate. It would have been a 5 across board except hand lotion was an empty and lights by bed only turn on/off on one side on bed. Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granitegraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Came up to do a show this week so only in town one night. Very pleased with my experience and had a great night sleep. Great evening, loved my room - clean and quiet. Staff also was very friendly and pleasant. Would return with out a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks with our three boys and four dogs after we lost our home to a tragic fire. The staff were wonderful, friendly and very helpful. They accommodated all of our needs and requests. The breakfasts were tasty and had many choices. The halls were quiet and the rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy. The location is convenient to shopping, malls, restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second stay here; our first was in 2009 when the hotel was brand new. The standards have not slipped at all. The rooms are still very nice and reasonably priced. There is a complete breakfast in the morning and excellent courteous staff. Cleanliness is a high priority here. The only "complaint" I would have is that they charge .50 for each LOCAL phone call. The front desk staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. I will always stay here each time I visit this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allaboutcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Situated in a comely neighborhood, with easy access to the SH121, Residence Inn was comfortable to stay at. Their evening "cocktails" were nice though simple. It has a small but nice swimming pool and a gym with treadmills and dumb bells.
Though our room was comfortable, the towels left a lot to desire most of the time. Though clean they were threadbare. After being here for 15 days, I can only say that the breakfast was unimaginative but sumptuous. The staff at every level was very friendly.
Close to the Residence Inn is a lovely trail (3 miles drive) called the Shoreline Trail where you can bird watch.
I would stay here again only if the breakfast had more variety.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravichandra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Colony
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano/The Colony
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas-The Colony, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plano - The Colony
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony

Property: Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony
Address: 6600 Cascades Court, The Colony, TX 75056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in The Colony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the brand new Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Plano/The Colony hotel where we have perfected the extended stay experience. This all-suite The Colony, Texas hotel is situated in the heart of The Colony, TX just 2 miles to Legacy Park home to Frito-Lay, JC Penney, Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy & EDS HQ in Plano, and Nebraska Furniture Mart. Residence Inn by Marriott The Colony hotel is only minutes to Pizza Hut Park, Dr. Pepper Stars Center, Five Star Park, The Tribute Golf Club and the cities of Plano, Frisco and Dallas, Texas. Pamper yourself with the space you need in our contemporary suites with fully equipped kitchen, living area and free high speed internet. Start your day right with a free hot, buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony Hotel The Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing