We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely updated Residence Inn with a great staff and a good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in The Colony
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Even though Residence Inn is not at the top of the Marriott food chain, this one made a great impression. It has a great lobby and cafe area, very nice rooms and a wonderful staff along with a good location right on the 121 expressway. I especially liked the exercise room, which was a little more spacious than most and that the treadmills and elliptical faced a mirrored wall rather than a blank wall; which is nice when you already hate running on a treadmill. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Plano/Frisco/The Colony area.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Constat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Constat,
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy day and writing a review about your recent stay with us at Residence Inn. We're glad to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you liked our suites, and I'm happy to hear that you especially liked our fitness center. We're glad you stayed and hope you'll return for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 118 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I were recently relocated to the Dallas area and needed a place to stay while we looked for a house. We ended up staying over 3 months (we were back and forth from our home and had several different stays in different rooms) and couldn't have found a better place to stay. Between the friendly staff and the clean rooms, they had it all covered. We also had other folks from our business stay there for 1-6 days at a time and they all had great things to say as well. Pros: 1-yes, it's pet friendly, but we never heard or had any issues with dogs barking, smell, etc.. 2-it has a manager's reception M-Th, complete with small salad bar, meal items (burgers, pasta dishes, etc) and wine/beer. 3-from the kitchen staff to the maintenance crew to the front desk, they were all professional and best of all, remarkably kind. The only thing that I would say they could improve on is coming up with a varied hot breakfast menu.

Room Tip: If you are staying for an extended period of time, ask for a room with an oven in it; there are only...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

R H,
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us during your relocation to the Dallas area. I'm glad we were able to provide a nice, comfortable place for you as well as friendly service and hospitality. Best wishes to you both and enjoy Texas!
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here because of their great pet policy, as we had to find a place to live for one week with two cats and a dog during house renovations. This place went above and beyond!

The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, the breakfasts and happy hours were great AND they honored our request to not enter our room to avoid any pets escaping. All this at a VERY reasonable price (including the one-time, non-refundable pet fee)!

It took an entire day on the Internet to find the best price/feature/pet policy hotel accommodations close to Plano. This IS the place!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles2go_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

miles2go_dallas,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. It was a pleasure to have you and your family (including the pets) stay with us. I'm glad you liked our property and found the right place of rest while waiting on house renovations. Please visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I really like this Residence Inn. It is newer than a lot of them and the rooms are great. Service is good and the location is excellent. It is on 121 and just a short drive from the Shops at Legacy area which provides great dining opportunities. I really enjoy staying here when I am in Plano.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Clay D,
Thank you for your delightful review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and we're happy to have you as a regular guest. Please visit us again soon. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here on business for a few days. The hotel is next to a highway and you can be at Dallas airport in some 25 minutes (with little traffic). Exterior parking is included, as well as internet with good speed. Breakfast is too simple (even when comparing with other Residence Inn hotels), but it gets the job done.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

JulianM,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Residence Inn, and we're glad you had a pleasant visit. We hope you'll continue to stay with us when traveling to The Colony. We enjoyed having you as our guest.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Love how big the rooms were. Very clean. Front desk was helpful but seemed like they really didn't want to go out of their way to help. Asked about restaurants near by and shopping and they didn't really give much info. Great place to stay especially if you know the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Jmooo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm glad you liked our hotel and especially liked the clean, spacious suites. I appreciate your feedback about our front desk staff, and I'll make sure to review your comments with them. We will work on improving our guest requests for local entertainment or restaurant information. Thank you again. If your travels bring you back to The Colony, Texas, please come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

very clean, rooms are comfortable. Good managers reception in the evening. At the breakfast, there was a very loud woman who kept yelling repeatedly she wanted butter (it was there the whole time) but I guess the manager on duty heard her and immediately came out to see what the problem was, so I was impressed with his responsiveness....

the only thing was the front desk clerk on the evening shift was not pleasant at all, seemed totally bothered that we should be checking in. Wouldn't say hello or anything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

happylm,
We appreciate you writing a review and letting us know of your pleasant stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm pleased you liked our clean, comfortable rooms, and I'm glad you especially liked the Manager's Reception. I apologize for any rudeness you may have encountered during your stay. This is not our typical welcoming for our guests, so I'll make sure to correct this properly. Thank you for your feedback. It is always helpful as we look for areas that need more training and improvement. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Clay Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Colony
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano/The Colony
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / The Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas-The Colony, TX
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano Frisco
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony

Address: 6600 Cascades Court, The Colony, TX 75056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in The Colony
Price Range: $107 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the brand new Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Plano/The Colony hotel where we have perfected the extended stay experience. This all-suite The Colony, Texas hotel is situated in the heart of The Colony, TX just 2 miles to Legacy Park home to Frito-Lay, JC Penney, Stonebriar Mall, The Shops at Legacy & EDS HQ in Plano, and Nebraska Furniture Mart. Residence Inn by Marriott The Colony hotel is only minutes to Pizza Hut Park, Dr. Pepper Stars Center, Five Star Park, The Tribute Golf Club and the cities of Plano, Frisco and Dallas, Texas. Pamper yourself with the space you need in our contemporary suites with fully equipped kitchen, living area and free high speed internet. Start your day right with a free hot, buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Plano/The Colony Hotel The Colony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing