We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DISAPPOINTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in The Colony
Springville, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Looks much better in the photos....upon arrival all the windows desparately needed a good cleaning, going into the room the bedspread looked like it was slept on and was very wrinkly, the toilet paper roll was coming out of the wall, the toilet was ridiculous to flush, one of the phones was completely broken, in the middle of the night in 216 there were obnoxious loud partiers and I couldn't call frontdesk cause the phone next to the bed didn't work, the next morning at breakfast the eggs tasted plastic, and not much variety. Stay away from this hotel until its renovated!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesthecolo, Webmaster at Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites during your last visit to our area.

We also appreciate your review and observations .

We have investigated the mentioned points and taken all appropriate steps to improve every aspect of them.

We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    10
    9
    9
See reviews for
22
15
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
294 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just wanted to get away so we stayed here Friday 12/14 to Sunday 12/16. Upon arrival the hotel was nice on the outside, once we entered the entrance was clean and welcoming. POSITIVE: The front desk staff as well as the dinning staff were very nice. Hotel accepts pets for pet lovers who travel with their pets. There is a Walmart shopping center across the light as well as Target shopping center across the freeway. The room includes mini fridge and microwave. There was adequate amount of towels for our 2 night stay.NEGATIVE: DO NOT stay in room 317 as it is right next to the elevator and you can hear the elevator each time. Our door was VERY hard to close. The a/c did not get cool.The shower made an awful sound that made us rush our shower. Bed was not that comfortable.The microwave also made a horrible sound so I just ate my left overs cold. LAST, as a responsible pet owner we pick up our dogs waste and the hotel grounds were full of dog waste of all sizes. The staff was amazing and I only gave the 4 stars because of the negative reasons.

Room Tip: Rooms 317, 318 and 320 are all next to the elevator. We were in room 317 right next to elevator were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesthecolo, Webmaster at Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your recent stay and the review.

We appreciate all your positive and negative remarks about our hotel and take them pretty seriously.

In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

We would like to inform that we have appropriate steps and ensured that the rooms, amenities and everything are clean, up to date and guest friendly.

We appreciate you for thanking our staff and this will definitely motivate them further.

We request and invite you once again to stay with us and see the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

USA, please change your standards, carpets are not okay I really wonder if it makes the air clean! It is giving me serious breathing problems.
Furthermore the name of the hotel claims its near the mall, it just isn't, there are a lot more better options then this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unibrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesthecolo, Webmaster at Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate your review and observations.

We have investigated all your observations and taken the appropriate steps to improve everything which you have mentioned in it.

We have taken all the steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay.

We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband, I, and our three kiddos stayed. It's located close to the water park, Hawaiian Falls. It's a close drive to Dr. Pepper Stadium, The Stars, Stonebriar Mall, etc. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is older but we enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool. The hot tub was functional which was a rarity I have found. The breakfast was nice. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisasblessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

From the moment Sharon checked us in till we left a couple of days later, this place was great. The bed was comfy and the room was very spacious. Everyone greeted us with a smile as we went in or out each day. The hotel was very clean and well-kept at all times. The breakfast was better than most we've had, though it was lacking a bit in variety for me. I never seemed to hit a time when bananas were available and I would have liked cinnamon rolls rather than the jelly-centered danishes. But for the most part, everything was to our liking and we were more than satisfied. We will definitely stay there when we return to the area in a few weeks. Thanks Sharon and the rest of the staff!

Room Tip: very close access to Hwy 121, Sam Rayburn Tollway. Easy to get around and the town itself is very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlinville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Overall it was very nice. It was very clean! The pool was nice. I didn't visit the gym area, but it resembled most other hotel gyms; i.e. treadmill, elliptical, some weights. The hotel features a hot breakfast that is included for the price. The breakfast was very good!
Our room was nice. It was clean, has a very nice sitting area, mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. the bed was comfortable and we had plenty of pillows. We did have an issue with the toilet not flushing correctly. The hotel staff was unable to fix it, so they opened up the adjoining room for us to use, in addition to our original room. I appreciated not having to move all of our stuff! And we enjoyed the whirlpool tub that was in the new room.
Unfortunately, the smoke alarm in the new room started beeping, from a low battery, in the middle of the night during our last night. I slept through it, but it did wake up my husband.
Overall we enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I think we just experienced some bad luck. I wouldn't let this prevent us from using this hotel again though. I would recommend this hotel to others. I think this hotel would be good for business, pleasure, and family travel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed here on the last night of our move. After long hours and days on the road we were very happy to have a place this clean, comfortable and a staff that was very friendly and accomidating. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room also had a large sitting area and plenty of space for work. The hotel is also pet friendly (for a small fee) and has plenty of grassy areas around for walks. There are lots of restaurants and a great shopping mall nearby as well as plenty of indoor and outdoor family activities.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, this location is in between water parks, ice rinks, ball parks and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Colony
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites-Dallas-The Colony, TX
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plano - The Colony
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano - The Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano/The Colony
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Plano/The Colony
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West

Property: Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West
Address: 4796 Memorial Drive, The Colony, TX 75056-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in The Colony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Near Stonebriar Mall in The Colony is conveniently located just minutes from the neighboring cities of Frisco, Carrollton, Lewisville and Plano. The hotel is close to popular attractions in the area; the Pizza Hut Park stadium, home of the F.C. Dallas MLS soccer team, the local Dr Pepper Ballpark home to the Frisco RoughRiders Double-A baseball team, and the Texas Motor Speedway. Southfork Ranch event and conference center, Lewisville Lake and Tribute Golf Club are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites the Colony - Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Stone Briar Mall Hotel The Colony
Comfort Suites The Colony
The Colony Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing