We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“TX City” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Corinth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“TX City”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Staff was not very personable, friendly. Could use some refresher training. No coffee in lobby. Made it to breakfast late, but within the breakfast hours. No coffee. It is very important to have fresh coffee, to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. Unfortunately I would have to agree with you on the refresher courses and apologize for the lack of friendliness. I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you in the future if you are in the area. I would also like to thank you for your honesty, by letting us know what you did and did not enjoy during your stay here will allow us to implement improvements.

Best regards,

Crystal Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    25
    25
    11
See reviews for
71
42
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Majority of employees lounged around the breakfast area in the morning while guests were trying to eat. They talked bad about some disabled veterans that had stayed the night before. A hotel employee parked in the handicap spot and told the vets that he could park anywhere he wanted because he worked and lived there. I am a Navy Veteran of 12 years and disabled and will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSTexasCIty, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I would like to apologize wholeheartedly for the experience you had with the staff during you stay. It is embarrassing and I do want you to know that due to recent events the whole staff has mandatory refresher tests in guest relations and guest services. This is completely unacceptable behavior and I hope this experience doesn't discourage from Best Western as a brand. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your service for our country.

Best regards,

Crystal Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Texas City hotels

Eagle Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We needed to travel to Portland for medical reasons. Cousin told me about another Comfort Inn in Beaverton but it was too far. Found this one and it was conveniently located to medical center. Nice area for hotel. The front desk staff were very accomodating. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. More afforable than I thought we were going to have to shell out for the Portland area! Even had a little sitting area in our room. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was moved by hotwire from the La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach, because of bed bugs, and this hotel was VERY clean, very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and nice. It was just a short drive to the beach and Galveston area, right off the interstate. Great value for the money, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scdm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed this past week what a Wonderful place to stay when heading for a cruise. Price was great, rooms were large ang very clean. Great location easy to get to and back to if you go out. Beds were very comfortable. We didn`t eat the free breakfast but we choice no to but it looked very well stocked. Coffee was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GoGamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

First glance of the hotel it is very nice but once you enter it it has an old smell which is my only complaint. Our first night at the hotel we were moved to another room due to toilet issues. The front desk person handle this situation very professional. She apologized and moved us into a bigger non smoking room. We appreciated her professionalism and enjoyed the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysontheGo_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The check-in was smooth - front desk personnel was awesome! Room was nice sized and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was hot with a nice selection. Pool was small BUT great with the waterfall! We were in town to visit with family and see the grandbabies.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
0.6 mi away
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
Address: 10620 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591-2658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing