We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Texas City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Texas City(Texas City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
57
52
35
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
52
35
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleanbreakfast areamusty odorthe toilet seatcruise terminalstaff was friendlychecking ingreat place to stayeggs and sausagecalled the front desklet them knowcleaning staffpre cruiseone night staygalvestonrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here before leaving for a cruise out of Galveston. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Nothing memorable, good or bad. Sometimes, that's all you need from your hotel room.

We got good sleep and felt safe. For $80, it met our need.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaywalker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We usually stay at Best Western hotels,,, so this one was a disappointment. Very poor breakfast, never everything there at the same time, if the eggs were ready, the sausage wasn't. The coffee was like dark coloured water. The main staircase in the front lobby needed a good cleaning.
Friendly and helpful staff but needs more of them to do the work.
Also air conditioners in rooms are very noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anne888555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent two nights and were quite comfortable. The location is a little awkward to reach, but once you sort out the access, parking and check-in are quite smooth. Clean room, beds, and bath with plenty of room. Adequate complimentary breakfast each morning, comfortable lobby, and a clean, attractive outdoor pool area. My only discomfort was an overly firm bed but putting an extra blanket between me and the bed eased the firmness.Very convenient to Galveston and NASA, overall, I would stay there again and recommend other's to give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klmillscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed there a few nights while working in the area April-2013. Not the best place I have ever stayed but far from being the worst place I have stayed. No microwave in breakfast area but the lady working the deck was kind enough to nuke my oatmeal every morning in a hidden microwave. The rest of breakfast was good, standard. Stay away from room 310, air conditioner sounds like a freight train. Room cleaning service was good but they never replenished my coffee
service in room. Other than the above the room was really nice. Check in and out staff was great.
I was sent a survey By Best Western, I stated all of the above and was assured it would be addressed. I will stay there again when I work in the area again.

Room Tip: Don't know about the rest of the rooms. Stay away from 310 noisy AC when I stayed there,
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Texas City prior to our cruise leaving Galveton, Texas. The hotel was very clean and the staff were so friendly and welcoming! Their rooms were much larger than expected! Great way to relax after a long day of travel. Also enjoyed a nice continental breakfast before check-out. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews